Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good! Also a good dish to let the kids help with. I left my 4 year old do everything but put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I didn't have Beef Broth so I used Chicken. It was delicious. I think it is my new favorite rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I didnt' even have the right ingrediant and this was still wonderful. I used Chicken bulioun instead of beef broth and didn't have french onion soup but this still tasted wonderful. I used brown rice instead of white rice so it did take longer to cook as expected but thank you! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's extremely rare that all 4 of our kids like the same dinner - but when I served this tonight, they ALL asked for seconds! I used onion soup mix (about half the packet as the kids don't love onions - and no extra water was needed), and substituted Italian seasoning for bail...and it was soooo good! I've had a lot of trouble finding a rice dish that wasn't dry and bland....we've finally found a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_for_7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Great week-night addition to the rotation. Thankfully my guys like onions; I forgot that the soup has plenty of chopped peices. Salty for sure; I would love a more natural dish without the canned soup that delivered the same tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
So easy and so yummy! I used brown rice and it needed to cook longer so next time I will up the temp and time a bit and it should be okay. Thank you bunches for a yummy brown rice recipe that my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe! Easy and delicious. Everyone I've made it for wants the recipe. BUT I recommend leaving out the basil. We didn't like it in this dish and we are basil-lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This had a great flavor and the whole family loved it! I used brown rice and followed the rest of the recipe, but I too had an issue with the cooking time. No worries though! I added just a sprinkled of water after an hour and let it cook about 45 mins longer and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Terrific and easy! While it does take longer than an hour to bake, it is well worth it. This will be in our rotation. I made the following changes- brown rice instead of white, 32oz of beef broth PLUS an extra cup of water, package of lipton's onion soup, sliced mushrooms, cream of mushroom. I sauteed red onion & garlic in evoo. We enjoy our food more flavorful, so I added paprika, herbs de provence, basil, kirkland's(costco) no salt seasoning mix, and a dash kosher salt & fresh ground black pepper. Next time I will nuts and maybe water chestnuts. I cooked it covered in my Pampered Chef covered baker for 1 hr @350 and 30 min @375. I think next time I will baked the dish @375, which I think reduce the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this recipe just as written only I used brown rice. When cooking brown rice you have to lengthen the cooking time by half hour, though. Love the recipe, MEGSCOOKIN, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States