Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Didnt have some of the ingredients but still went with it...turned out great! Way to spice up plain rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
turned out great; next time might add some herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is GOOD! I realized at the last minute that I didn't have white rice, so I subbed in brown minute rice. Next time I will definitely either use white, or regular brown (and cook it longer). The taste was great, though - although next time I'm not sure I'll use the basil. The flavour of it wasn't quite right. Might use the herbes de provence, as another user did. But this is an excellent, hands-off recipe, that I'l be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED this rice, especially when served with the cream of mushroom soup "gravy" pork chops. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I was doubtful about tis recipe, but all my guests loved it! Even the radical onion hater in the crowd! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
to think I was making plain rice with butter this whole time. This was delicious. I will never make plain rice again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good! Also a good dish to let the kids help with. I left my 4 year old do everything but put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I didn't have Beef Broth so I used Chicken. It was delicious. I think it is my new favorite rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Niskayuna, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I didnt' even have the right ingrediant and this was still wonderful. I used Chicken bulioun instead of beef broth and didn't have french onion soup but this still tasted wonderful. I used brown rice instead of white rice so it did take longer to cook as expected but thank you! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
It's extremely rare that all 4 of our kids like the same dinner - but when I served this tonight, they ALL asked for seconds! I used onion soup mix (about half the packet as the kids don't love onions - and no extra water was needed), and substituted Italian seasoning for bail...and it was soooo good! I've had a lot of trouble finding a rice dish that wasn't dry and bland....we've finally found a winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking_for_7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States