Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Cut the basil to one teaspoon, used brown rice instead of white, and cooked this in a covered stoneware baker - amazing! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is the best tasting rice I have ever had! I cooked it on the stove top and tasted just as good! I great accompaniment to pork or chicken. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyml
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This rice was really nice. The only thing I didn't like and would do different next time would be taking out the onions left from the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family and I loved the rice, but next time I will cut back on the amount of butter the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I didn't have any french onion soup, so I used cream of mushroom. This rice turned out awesome. Even my husband, who admittedly doesn't care for rice, said it was really good. And because it was baked in the oven, it was so easy. My kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Made this tonight for dinner as a side dish and it was very good! I made it with 20 min white rice ..i put it all into a sauce pan and cooked it for 20min on the stove top ..i did omit basil and Worcestershire sauce didnt have either.My kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've been making something similiar for years, and my mother and grandmother before me. I cut the rice down to one cup, double the butter, no worcestershire or basil and add a can of mushroom peices. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Csepegi
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Didnt have some of the ingredients but still went with it...turned out great! Way to spice up plain rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
turned out great; next time might add some herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is GOOD! I realized at the last minute that I didn't have white rice, so I subbed in brown minute rice. Next time I will definitely either use white, or regular brown (and cook it longer). The taste was great, though - although next time I'm not sure I'll use the basil. The flavour of it wasn't quite right. Might use the herbes de provence, as another user did. But this is an excellent, hands-off recipe, that I'l be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Brown Butter Salted Rice Krispies® Treats

Delicious, gourmet, adult-friendly Rice Krispies® treats.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States