Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I cooked the rice for 80 mins, and it was still uncooked a bit. Flavor didn't do it for me, not to mention how unhealthy it really is with all the sodium. It was a last minute meal because I was missing things for another dish. Let's say, I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wikert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipes had a great taste, but because of other reviews I watched it to see if it had any problems cooking in the oven. After the 30 mins it looked like it wasn't going to get done so I popped it in the rice cooker and that did the trick. I will just start it in the rice maker from now on. But great flavors! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This truly is a great side dish to any meal - but like other reviewers have mentioned, there is no need to add the basil. One tbsp of dried basil is far too much. I've halved it and it seems to turn out just right. Next time I will omit it entirely. The cooking time is spot on. I love the fact that I only dirty one dish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great twist on a regular side dish! Very tasty, I added frozen corn to mine! came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Out of 8 people, half liked it and half didn't. Will try again leaving out the worcestershire and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This is amazing! If there is any leftover it is saved and fought over who is going to get it the next day! Followed the receipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Cut the basil to one teaspoon, used brown rice instead of white, and cooked this in a covered stoneware baker - amazing! We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mslaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is the best tasting rice I have ever had! I cooked it on the stove top and tasted just as good! I great accompaniment to pork or chicken. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyml
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This rice was really nice. The only thing I didn't like and would do different next time would be taking out the onions left from the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyml

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family and I loved the rice, but next time I will cut back on the amount of butter the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States