Brown Rice Roll-Ups with Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was soooooo good, word to the wise I only used less then a teaspoon of lime juice any more and the sauce would have had a sour taste. I put garlic and Cayenne pepper in the sauteed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
It tastes better with just the rice & cheese (added Colby & Cheddar with the Monterey Jack). And how you're supposed to put 125g worth of rice in 12 servings is beyond my knowledge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
It was very quick and easy to make, but lacked flavor. I couldn't find poblano peppers so I used Jalapeno instead. I think it needs some spices to boost the flavor. I even tried adding some Cumin but that didn't really help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
We enjoyed the idea of this recipe. Too much lime for my personal taste. Other than that the dressing was good and we could have fun with adding all sorts of different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I only gave this 3 stars because I changed a few things. First, I made a whole cup of rice. Seemed silly to make only 1/3 if I'm going through the effort anyway. I used an orange pepper (it was getting old and on sale), and no green because I don't like them. I chopped up some tomatoe, and red onion, because that's what I had. My local store had no peppers at this time. I guess there is some sort of shortage. Then, I added cilantro and the lime juice. I already had some Crystal Farms Mexican cheese, so I didn't use Monterey Jack, but I would recommend it. I also didn't mix the rice with the veggies. Assembled it more like a taco. Delicious! The cilantro makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I used 2 cups of brown rice, 1 green pepper and 1 poblano pepper, 2 cans of diced tomatoes drained, along with a few green onions. I lightly sautéed the veggies. I also added cumin, cayenne pepper and black beans drained and mixed in the lime juice and lite sour cream This is very easy to make and a convenient, low calorie recipe. I make a large batch and pack it for lunches for the week using whole wheat tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
sautee the veggies, use more peppers and onions, pepperjack cheese rather than monterey, and cumin to taste would make this excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
The colors are beautiful in this recipe. However it is missing flavor. Not sure I would try this recipe again...too much tweeking to do. Plus I think the amounts in the recipe are wrong. 1/3 cup of rice would never serve 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very easy quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catzcraft

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States