Brown Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
By far my favorite rice pudding recipe. Dried cranberries work well in place of raisins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Unbelievable. Seriously. (Servings are too small so calculate more.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So sweet it's inedible. Granted, I added dates instead of raisins, which might have added to the sweetness. The recipe originally attracted me because it used brown rice, which is healthier to white, but the heavy cream in which it was cooked really offset the nutrition factor. Not making it with cream and that much sugar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is very tasty and creamy pudding. It is quite rich (even though I used part milk and part half and half), and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Placed the rice, milk and salt in rice cook then transferred to a pot after to mix remaining ingredients in. I substituted coconut milk for the cream. Super easy, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 00Angela00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rain
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great recipe! We used all organic ingredients & I did add 1 tsp. of maple syrup with the vanilla & 1 apple diced up with the raisins. We will be making this creamy, tasty dish again soon~ Thanks! Also for anyone wondering, we posted the picture... the red/orange spots are the apples : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I wanted to make this because I was spending waaay too much on store-bought rice pudding to take in my lunch; this was amazing! I made it with one 12 oz can of evaporated milk instead of half & half, omitted the raisins and forgot the cinnamon, but it was AMAZING. Totally worth scrubbing the scorched bits off the bottom of my saucepan; I am never buying rice pudding again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very nice! I added a little vanilla bean powder with the sugar and I really like the taste and consistency! A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Can't be better. I skipped the egg yolks and I love brown rice pudding even more than regular white. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used Uncle Beans brown rice and it takes about 20 minutes and it's done. I added the raisins with a little liquid still remaining. I don't understand how you can keep cooking rice with no liquid after adding the raisins. Anyway, after adding the raisins I cooked another 5 minutes. Maybe I should have done the full 10. I add the egg yolk mixture but after cooking and stirring it started to separate. I think the reason was because I still had liquid in my pan. I added some more milk to help the separating problem. This recipe was a little sweet/rich for me but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States