Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Yutan, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Most delish pumpkin pie EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made a few changes that worked out well. I used fresh pumpkin puree, eliminated the nutmeg (I don't care for it), doubled the ginger (I love ginger), and omitted the topping. The pie was fantastic! My new in-laws were impressed and even the pickiest nieces and nephews licked their plates. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2birds1key
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was a hit with some French friends, they had never tasted anything like it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe! I don't really like pumpkin pie usually, but I make it b/c my husband likes it. The crumble on top made the pie so much more flavorful and interesting than the standard blah pie with just whipped cream on it. I also loved that it was so light and fluffy in the pumpkin part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
YUMMY!!!! My family absolutely loved it!!! I made two pies and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
All the ingredients were the same as traditional pumpkin pie except you separate the eggs and beat the whites. It makes the pie a little fluffier and not so dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this recipe for a family dinner and nobody liked it. There are way too many nuts which totally overwhelm any pumpkin taste. The part without the nuts was pretty good, so I still gave it 2 stars but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Walnut topping really gave it something extra. Best pumpkin pie I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States