Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan so I didn't try it but my husband said it was very good. Said he thought it was lighter/more airy than usual. I think the topping might have been a little bit too much. He said it was "different" but still it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I don't even like pumpkin pie and I thought it was really good! The pumpkin pie eaters loved it also, praises all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Lammers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This makes 2 shallow 9" pies. and dont forget to separate the egg yolk and whip the whites before adding it to the mixture, I accidently did this the first time.. but it still turned out pretty good! ive made this a couple times after all times its been soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The consistency of this filling was perfect - it kept its shape beautifully when cut. I think it needs just a little more spice, though. I think I will double the amount of spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. My family loved it. I made pumpkin pie tarts in my cupcake tin with the extra filling and it was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was delicious and really easy to make. It tastes so good the next day, maybe even better than the day you make it! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
delicious recipe! I omitted the topping and the pie was super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monika
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I mostly used this recipe for the topping. I used fresh pumpkin puree and homemade crust. The topping turned out beautifully! But the topping to pumpkin ratio seems a bit overwhelming so I may crush the walnuts next time and see if I can't get a thinner layer so the pumpkin flavor can come through more. Overall a great recipe, especially if you have family/friends who don't particularly love pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This rocked. I omitted the nuts because of an allergy, but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out quite nicely. Best pumpkin pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
We really, really enjoyed this pie. Other than adding some ground cloves, I changed nothing. I did skip the topping because I wanted pure pumpkin taste. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States