Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I thought this was really yummy and I usually don't like pumpkin pie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Ive made this numerous times i really didnt like it with the topping but it the best pumpkin pie recipie ive tried yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent. I'm usually not a big pumpkin pie fan, but the crunchy topping made this pie better than just pumpkin pie. I've added this to my recipe binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very light and so easy to make . I, too, like another reviewer, will cut the streusel topping in half because it's too sweet and takes away from the really great pumpkin pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Combined Locks, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My husband and I could not stop eating it! I can't wait to make it for Thanksgiving! The recipe was perfect the way it is, no need to modify. Thank you Brown family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwilly
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This has become my ONLY pumpkin pie recipe! The only change I make is I substitute pecans for the walnuts and increase the topping! I have made this recipe at least 6 times and get rave reviews from everyone! I don't usually like pumpkin pie and even I like it. I made 6 of these last Christmas for dinner at the homeless shelter, There were tears from some ot the clients! Because they were sure I had slaved to make them these pies and couldn't believe I had wen't to the effort for them! At Thankgiving (Canadian) I of course had to repeat this. This has become my tradition both at home and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had. Super easy to make. I made a few changes but not much. I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. SO GOOD and makes a big difference. I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and added 1/2 c. brown sugar. I did not separate the eggs (too lazy). I beat them in a bowl w/ a whisk then added the condensed milk, mixed, then added that to the pumpkin. Baked my crust for 6 mins first then filled it. I covered the crust w/ foil after 15 mins to prevent burning. Worked great! This time I chose not to add the topping because I know my husband will not eat it, but I'm sure it would just make this pie even better, if that's even possible. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good. "From scratch" to me does not mean pumpkin from a can. Try this with fresh baked, pureed pumpkin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The most delicious pumpkin pie ever......forget store bought this is better and easy to make. So i made it at my mom's house on thanksgiving. The house was buzzing from turkey being cooked to my sister making my little brother a birthday cake to me making this pie. I used store bought crust and ended up with 2 pies. I made one with struesal topping and one plain. Added a little more spice. They were a hit. The walnut stresual one was gone in a flash. defenitly a keeper. i want to make it everyday. thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The best pumpkin pie recipe and used every year in our house. I replace the walnuts with pecans and use 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual ones. I'm always asked for this at Thanksgiving in Canada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States