Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
A bit too strong for my taste - also can't use the walnuts. Next time i will cut down on the 'spices' and im sure it will turn out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Amazing recipe! Even people who don't like pumpkin pie love this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I am not a huge fan of pumpkin pie so when given other options I take those. I didn't even get a chance to taste this since everyone else loved it. I used the basic flaky crust recipe from this site, which is now my only crust recipe I use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My family loved this, didn't use the walnuts. Everything else as written. This was gone before the traditional pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Delicious. Easy to make and the topping is a yummy extra touch that also makes the pie look special. I don't like walnuts, so I used pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I've used this recipe for years now and it is a success every time. I'm not a huge fan of the regular pumpkin pie due to the lack of different textures. However, here you get the smooth pumpkin along with the crunchy topping. It is a sure winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a great pie! The nutmeg was a bit strong, so I might cut it back to 1/4 teaspoon next time. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capecodcook79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstable, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted. I made two for Christmas and my husband and I ate it all!!! You have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isela Forward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I've made it repeatedly and every time it is the hit of the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
My first pie ever. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States