Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Ive made this numerous times i really didnt like it with the topping but it the best pumpkin pie recipie ive tried yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Excellent. I'm usually not a big pumpkin pie fan, but the crunchy topping made this pie better than just pumpkin pie. I've added this to my recipe binder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very light and so easy to make . I, too, like another reviewer, will cut the streusel topping in half because it's too sweet and takes away from the really great pumpkin pie flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Combined Locks, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My husband and I could not stop eating it! I can't wait to make it for Thanksgiving! The recipe was perfect the way it is, no need to modify. Thank you Brown family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwilly
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This has become my ONLY pumpkin pie recipe! The only change I make is I substitute pecans for the walnuts and increase the topping! I have made this recipe at least 6 times and get rave reviews from everyone! I don't usually like pumpkin pie and even I like it. I made 6 of these last Christmas for dinner at the homeless shelter, There were tears from some ot the clients! Because they were sure I had slaved to make them these pies and couldn't believe I had wen't to the effort for them! At Thankgiving (Canadian) I of course had to repeat this. This has become my tradition both at home and at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is the BEST pumpkin pie I've ever had. Super easy to make. I made a few changes but not much. I used fresh pumpkin instead of canned. SO GOOD and makes a big difference. I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon and added 1/2 c. brown sugar. I did not separate the eggs (too lazy). I beat them in a bowl w/ a whisk then added the condensed milk, mixed, then added that to the pumpkin. Baked my crust for 6 mins first then filled it. I covered the crust w/ foil after 15 mins to prevent burning. Worked great! This time I chose not to add the topping because I know my husband will not eat it, but I'm sure it would just make this pie even better, if that's even possible. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missz174

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good. "From scratch" to me does not mean pumpkin from a can. Try this with fresh baked, pureed pumpkin. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The most delicious pumpkin pie ever......forget store bought this is better and easy to make. So i made it at my mom's house on thanksgiving. The house was buzzing from turkey being cooked to my sister making my little brother a birthday cake to me making this pie. I used store bought crust and ended up with 2 pies. I made one with struesal topping and one plain. Added a little more spice. They were a hit. The walnut stresual one was gone in a flash. defenitly a keeper. i want to make it everyday. thankx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
The best pumpkin pie recipe and used every year in our house. I replace the walnuts with pecans and use 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual ones. I'm always asked for this at Thanksgiving in Canada!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States