Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this with a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. Best pumpkin pie that I've ever made. My mom still won't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The dough was uncooked but I had to take it out because the pie filling had already set. If I make it again I will definitley precook the crust before hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This pie is by far the BEST pumpkin pie I have ever made! Not only does it look beautiful when done, it tastes AMAZING! I did not adjust the recipe at all, and it was perfect. I always like to try the original recipe before making the adjustments that other reviewers recommend, but I felt like this did not need any altering. My mother in law (who is an amazing cook herself) LOVED this pie to the point where she thought I should sell it, and my 3 year old daughter claims it is her "most favorite dessert ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is an excellent pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Loved it and loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
wow. wow wow wow. Made with Grandma's Pie Crust (recipe this site), pie was to die for. Everyone raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
OMG! This is really good! I am not a fan of pumpkin pie because of its texture, but this recipe adds a crunch to the fluffy pie that I love! My father ate 3 slices and took half a pie home! I ended up making 2 more pies that weekend. The only change that I made was to add 1/4 all spice. Everyone who had a piece of this pie asked for the recipe and are making it theirs! Thank you Cindy! I finally found a pumpkin pie I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
this pie was delicioso! i took it to thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. i added cardamom as well as all the other spices and did a gingersnap crust. the streusel topping was fantastic. this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was over the top. The pecan topping burned. I'll stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States