Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The consistency of this filling was perfect - it kept its shape beautifully when cut. I think it needs just a little more spice, though. I think I will double the amount of spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. My family loved it. I made pumpkin pie tarts in my cupcake tin with the extra filling and it was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was delicious and really easy to make. It tastes so good the next day, maybe even better than the day you make it! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
delicious recipe! I omitted the topping and the pie was super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monika
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I mostly used this recipe for the topping. I used fresh pumpkin puree and homemade crust. The topping turned out beautifully! But the topping to pumpkin ratio seems a bit overwhelming so I may crush the walnuts next time and see if I can't get a thinner layer so the pumpkin flavor can come through more. Overall a great recipe, especially if you have family/friends who don't particularly love pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This rocked. I omitted the nuts because of an allergy, but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out quite nicely. Best pumpkin pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
We really, really enjoyed this pie. Other than adding some ground cloves, I changed nothing. I did skip the topping because I wanted pure pumpkin taste. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Big hit. It was about 4-1 on the topping, so next time I'll do 4 parts topping 1 part without. Made it exactly like recipe said except for the nuts. My wife even liked it, and she's not big on pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basom, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Everyone liked this pumpkin pie more than my traditional stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fabulous! Probably the best pumpkin pie recipe I've found. Not too strong and not too sweet. My family LOVED it. This will definitely be my standard pumpkin pie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States