Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The dough was uncooked but I had to take it out because the pie filling had already set. If I make it again I will definitley precook the crust before hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This pie is by far the BEST pumpkin pie I have ever made! Not only does it look beautiful when done, it tastes AMAZING! I did not adjust the recipe at all, and it was perfect. I always like to try the original recipe before making the adjustments that other reviewers recommend, but I felt like this did not need any altering. My mother in law (who is an amazing cook herself) LOVED this pie to the point where she thought I should sell it, and my 3 year old daughter claims it is her "most favorite dessert ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is an excellent pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Loved it and loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
wow. wow wow wow. Made with Grandma's Pie Crust (recipe this site), pie was to die for. Everyone raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
OMG! This is really good! I am not a fan of pumpkin pie because of its texture, but this recipe adds a crunch to the fluffy pie that I love! My father ate 3 slices and took half a pie home! I ended up making 2 more pies that weekend. The only change that I made was to add 1/4 all spice. Everyone who had a piece of this pie asked for the recipe and are making it theirs! Thank you Cindy! I finally found a pumpkin pie I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
this pie was delicioso! i took it to thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. i added cardamom as well as all the other spices and did a gingersnap crust. the streusel topping was fantastic. this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was over the top. The pecan topping burned. I'll stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan so I didn't try it but my husband said it was very good. Said he thought it was lighter/more airy than usual. I think the topping might have been a little bit too much. He said it was "different" but still it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 820) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States