Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Soooooo good !!!! Easy to make too. I will make this pie forever. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
In place of nutmeg I used a 1/2tsp of cardomom, and 1/2 tsp cloves, it made all the difference becasue I dislike the flavor of nutmeg..other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
One word to describe this pie.....DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did not change a thing with this recipe. It is absolutely wonderful. I made two of them for Christmas and it got rave reviews. Everyone couldn't say enough about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I took this for a pot-luck around Thanksgiving and I'm glad I made two, because I wouldn't have gotten any. Everyone loved the topping! Great recipe to make again and share with family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOUCANDOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My husband really liked this pumpkin pie and I received compliments from other family members as well. I left out the walnuts in the streusel due to a family member's nut allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I have made it two times now, Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone has loved it!!! I added more of the spices and a splash of vanilla too. I also used a prepared frozen crust and tasted great all together. Very original with the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I substituted butternut squash for pumpkin, and WOW, it turned out fabulous!!! I'm making it with pumpkin for Christmas dinner, and I know it'll be a pleaser! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wonderful pie....easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! Loved the topping - really a hit at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States