Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This recipe is amazing. Be sure to use SWEETENED CONDENSED MILK. I almost made the mistake of buying the standard evaporated milk and I think that is why some of the people are rating it low because their comments are that it is not sweet enough. Trust me if you use the RIGHT ingredients it's plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Delicious. I used a deep dish frozen crust (it was very full!) and covered the outside crust with foil while cooking, which seemed to keep the edges from burning. I increased the spices (ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon) as others suggested for a slightly spicier pie. I really loved this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I added a spoonful (maybe 1-2 tablespoons) of Neufschatel cheese and cut the streudel to 1/4 the recipe but otherwise did this pretty much exactly according to the recipe. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Best ever! Already made it a couple of times, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This filled two pies for me. Since I had two pies, I doubled the topping and it ended up more as an additional layer than a sprinkling. I'd like to try this without the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome! and I'm not the biggest pumpkin pie fan. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and it was great, added some cloves, didn't separate the eggs, and used a gingersnap crust: 1/4 cup butter with crushed ginger snaps, threw some in the topping with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Took out the walnuts, but use this recipe every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noel
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this recipe and it turned out awesome! I did everything except the walnuts. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm not sure about this one. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using fresh pumpkin and not putting on the streusel topping. The spices are off, somehow. Maybe too much nutmeg. I'll probably keep looking for THE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the very most AMAZING pumpkin pie ever. The whipped egg whites make the difference. The topping (which I've made with both walnuts and pecans)makes it just that much better. My whole family loves this. No other pumpkin pie recipe will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States