Brown-Eyed Susans I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
These were great!! Made mine too big, but tasty nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have made several batches of these cookies 100 cookies at a time for my kids in the juvenile detention and they love them I will never buy them at safeway again!! thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettycoolme209

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Was out of almond extract so used vanilla. I have to say thati was kinda skeptical because the dough wad SO dry and crumbly. They kept cracking with I would try to thumb print them. They came out okay. the frosting alone was gross, but combined with the cookie was good. I had to add extra hot water because it was too dry to be a frosting. Doesnt compare to the bakery cookie but a good sub for those cravings. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I really liked these, but my kids wouldn't touch them? WHAT? They're chocolate filled cookies! I even rolled the dough in sprinkles before baking, but they prefered the jam-filled cookies. In the future, I think I'll use a hybrid of this recipe and the jam filled butter cookie recipe (from this site). The cookie part of this recipe if superior ... light and flaky. The chocolate part of this recipe was a little too sweet, so I added some salt and that gave it a nice taste. I also filled some with Nutella, and OMG ... I had to give them away or I would have eaten them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Delicious! The cookie melt in your mouth. Instead of icing I used chocolate candy melts and sprinkles. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanafts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayamon, Bayamon, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was skeptical to these because the recipe doesn't include any baking powder, but the came out very Buttery, soft, and so-good with Chocolate frosting and hazelnut. (I place 1 hazelnut on top) So Pretty and heavenly good :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making these and they were VERY easy to make! I did roll in sugar sprinkles, had no problem with them sticking! I was an idiot however and frosted BEFORE I put in the oven but they are still good LOL. I did have to add more water to the frosting to get a better consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
YUM! I tried to roll them in sprinkles as suggested by other's (they look so cute in the pic's) but had a hard time getting the sprinkles to stick, the dough is super crumbly. I dipped the cookies in an egg wash and then the had no problem with the sprikles sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
So good. These just melt in your mouth. I made the recipe as written, but didn't have quite enough chocolate frosting to fill all of the cookies, and one of my kids suggested a white frosting with sprinkles instead. So I made a butter cream frosting that I piped into the centers, and then added some holiday sprinkles. Both versions turned out well and now all of my kids are happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States