Brown Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Simply fantastic! I have made these 3 times, once with icing, two without. I prefer the strong butter flavor that shines better without but they are tasty with the icing too! I make them as is with ingredients and also with walnuts instead of pecans for picky grandpa!I tend to cook them on 325 for a softer chewier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
These were amazing. I made them without the pecans or frosting, and I added chocolate chips. Each cookie was a tablespoon of dough and I refrigerated them overnight to deepen the flavor- which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made the cookies as directed . Turned out amazing . Took them to work so I didn't eat them all . Will make them again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Azua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I left the kitchen to write his review: This cookie is AMAZING. The rich brown butter flavor is prominent in the cookie and enhanced by the icing. I baked a batch w/o icing and one w/icing. Had never browned butter before, and was unsure when to stop the process. I started over when I realized there were burned particles on the bottom of the skillet. The 2nd time was a charm (check out Youtube video)! For the icing, I used less than 3c confectioners sugar, and less water too. Even if I had frosted all the cookies, I made more icing than needed. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Read other reviews tips. I didn't until after they were made. Cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness! These are wonderful, definitely not your ordinary everyday cookie. These are quite the hit at my house and I will be making these for years to come that is for sure! I made these for a charity fundraiser, and almost didn't want to give them up! I have already decided to make another batch! I would recommend watching them and maybe not leave them in so long for a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooo good! My mother use to make these but I never had the recipe until now. I followed the recipe and had no complaints other than when will I make more as my daughter stuffed the last cookie in her mouth! Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The cookies turned out great, however the frosting was way too thin before adding almost another cup of powdered sugar. I'd recommend either less water or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States