Brown Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made the cookies as directed . Turned out amazing . Took them to work so I didn't eat them all . Will make them again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Azua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I left the kitchen to write his review: This cookie is AMAZING. The rich brown butter flavor is prominent in the cookie and enhanced by the icing. I baked a batch w/o icing and one w/icing. Had never browned butter before, and was unsure when to stop the process. I started over when I realized there were burned particles on the bottom of the skillet. The 2nd time was a charm (check out Youtube video)! For the icing, I used less than 3c confectioners sugar, and less water too. Even if I had frosted all the cookies, I made more icing than needed. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Amazing recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Read other reviews tips. I didn't until after they were made. Cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness! These are wonderful, definitely not your ordinary everyday cookie. These are quite the hit at my house and I will be making these for years to come that is for sure! I made these for a charity fundraiser, and almost didn't want to give them up! I have already decided to make another batch! I would recommend watching them and maybe not leave them in so long for a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooo good! My mother use to make these but I never had the recipe until now. I followed the recipe and had no complaints other than when will I make more as my daughter stuffed the last cookie in her mouth! Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The cookies turned out great, however the frosting was way too thin before adding almost another cup of powdered sugar. I'd recommend either less water or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!!! WOW!! Yes they are very Rich and sweet BUT Oh Sooooo Yummy!!! I love the flavor!! I made these without the pecans this time Because I made them for a friend and she cant have nuts So I cant waite to make these again with pecans!! Make these cookies!! You wont regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Katie Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were amazing! One of the best cookies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States