Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We tried it tonight and we give it a very positive four thumbs up (just two of us dining). I didn't read the cutlet part so I thinly cut up chicken breast strips. After frying, I cut them lengthways and then added to the sauce. We both loved it. If I were serving it to the kids, I might cut back on the red pepper flakes. But other than that... it was delicious and a nice alternative for the standard Italian dinner lasagna or spaghetti and meatballs. Next up, a carbonara dish! Thanks, Brooklyn Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaunnaknight
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing light recipe. I absolutely loved this meal and my family did as well. I substituted spinach leaves for the basil, I had run out of basil, and it was still a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. My boyfriend really liked it and my son had two huge portions. I can't believe how much he was able to consume. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
yummiest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciamoore
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was perfect, spicy as is supposed to be next time I'll put a tad less red pepper flakes. I changed 1 thing instead of adding the chicken in for the breaking to get soggy with sauce I placed on top to cut up with meal while eating and added grated Parmesan and mozzarella on top and spinach leaves for a finishing look. Tasted fabulous!!! Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Holzworth
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great Recipe very tasteful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Holzworth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was a hit in my home. I didn't have tomato sauce and used 1/2 cup of pasta sauce instead. Came out great. Also, I sliced the raw chicken first then dredged and fried them. The combination zing in the sauce and fine coating of the chicken made this dish work. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm from Brooklyn so when I saw this recipe I knew I had to make this!! :) I have made this recipe several times now following the recipe exactly and each time I made it, it came out amazing!! My boyfriend loves when I make this! :) Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is really spicy,and probably has too mush olive oil,but it is still really good if you cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States