Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This was a hit in my home. I didn't have tomato sauce and used 1/2 cup of pasta sauce instead. Came out great. Also, I sliced the raw chicken first then dredged and fried them. The combination zing in the sauce and fine coating of the chicken made this dish work. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I'm from Brooklyn so when I saw this recipe I knew I had to make this!! :) I have made this recipe several times now following the recipe exactly and each time I made it, it came out amazing!! My boyfriend loves when I make this! :) Excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is really spicy,and probably has too mush olive oil,but it is still really good if you cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was the best recipe I've found on this site so far!!One of the only ones where I didn't make any real changes. Only thing I did was add dashes of oregano and then chili powder and paprika to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe! My 6 year old doesn't like spicy, so I kept some chicken and pasta separate for her. The chicken alone was also great. It took me over an hour to make but was worth it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The flavor of the sauce is terrific! But after going through all the trouble to coat and fry the chicken, it just loses its coating and falls apart when you mix it into the sauce. It tasted good, but did not look appetizing. I'd make the sauce again, and just brown italian sausage in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
LOVED! I added some hot rotel mixed with a can of diced tomatoes to add some flavor. Also I added an extra can of tomato sauce, the breaded chicken absorbed a lot of the sauce. AMAZING RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana Hollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My girls and I loved this! My husband liked it, except for the chunky tomatoes. He doesn't like cooked tomatoes. I used a little less than 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes because I was worried it would be too hot for my young kids. However, it was not overly spicy and probably would have been fine with the full amount. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good but I felt like this took so long to make for some reason! It's probably just me though! I subbed the chili flakes for this arrabiata spice packet that I bought while I was in Italy. Used 1 egg and maybe half a cup of italian breadcrumbs. Left everything else the same. It was good but the sauce seemed a bit watery to me. I may have to thicken with tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States