Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
They're just sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic Brownies! Family gobbled them up! Took other's suggestion and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. Soft chewy center but the top and corners were too hard even at 30 min. The chocolate chips added a weird texture to the brownie. I'm still looking for a homemade recipe that measures up to Ghiradelli brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
THE ONLY HINT YOU NEED: Following the recipe exactly = Brooke's Brownie Perfection. Don't over beat or over bake, use good quality chocolate and for the love of all that is holy don't substitute the ingredients or reduce them. If you do, it's *your* recipe (or the reviewer's you chose to trust), not Brooke's, that deserves less than 5 stars. These admonishments aside, this is not a recipe for those that love cake-like brownies. These are gorgeous, rich, chewy and decadent. If that sounds like brownie nirvana to you, then stop here. I don't change a darn thing in this recipe and they turn out perfectly every time. And I make them ALL the time. There is no way this recipe, as written, makes a hard, dry, crumbly brownie. That outcome is on the reviewer or the reviewer's oven temperature. Here are some other helpful hints: I spoon my flour and cocoa when I measure rather than scoop. This does make a difference and I prefer the texture when I measure this way. I start watching them like a hawk at around 28-30 minutes. I like slightly underdone brownies. So, this way, I can catch them when perfect. The time varies slightly with the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've made these a lot of times now; they're really good, and quick to make (not 15 minutes for me, but 30, which is still pretty fast). Changes I make: half the sugar, whole wheat, sometimes replace half the chocolate chips with white chocolate chunks because I have them, and 1/3 cup rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Anderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
my fave to make still
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas Bell

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
delicious, but too much sugar...next time won't put so much in. also, i didn't have chocolate chip cookies, but had some chocolate with caramel in it. put that in instead, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
They tasted awful. There is entirely too much vanilla called for and I don't understand the need for 4 EGGS. After they cooled they were extremely hard, crunchy and crumbled everywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I didn't change anything to the recipe. Turned out nice and chewey as described. My kids loved it. Going to my list of regulars. Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States