Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I added walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Havnt finished cooking it yet but whilst cleaning up; the batter is delicious. I dont even care if I get salmonella poisoning, worth it. Done cooking, yes...this is an amazingly fudgy brownie. So simple I cant wait to share it. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c_risinger
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I wish you can rate negative stars. These are by far the worst brownies ever!!! Followed the recipe exactly, and the batter was like cement. Lined the baking pan with foil and sprayed it a little so the brownies didnt stick and that is the only thing that worked. The batter was so hard to spread in the baking pan. These brownies came out so insanely dry, not fudgy AT ALL! They also taste like they are missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The flavor on these is intense and delicious. One problem I had that others may too, depending on your oven, is the top may crumble when cut and the edges may get crispy. A trick I learned to deal with this with cookies is to sub in shortening for half of the butter. Butter makes a crispier cookie/brownie, shortening makes a more gooey one. Other than that issue, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just made these. Did half the batch and baked it for 35 minutes. PERFECT. I also did 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 semisweet. Fudgy and chewy. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommys Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is definitely a chocolate lovers delight. My husband loved it. For my taste it was a little over the top with the cocoa flavor which I don't think if I reduced a little would take away from the fudginess. I'll give it a try next time. I did however love the intense vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Holy Wow! Didn't change a thing and I don't want to ever make boxed brownies again. So quick and easy, I had everything already in the kitchen. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Our new go to brownie recipe! Delicious! Made no changes, and don't think I will need to for next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Nice fudgy brownie. Just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were really good! Mine turned out a bit cake like, so I would follow what the other reviewers said and just use 1 cup of flour. Warning: super addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States