Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
The flavor on these is intense and delicious. One problem I had that others may too, depending on your oven, is the top may crumble when cut and the edges may get crispy. A trick I learned to deal with this with cookies is to sub in shortening for half of the butter. Butter makes a crispier cookie/brownie, shortening makes a more gooey one. Other than that issue, these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieCarrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Just made these. Did half the batch and baked it for 35 minutes. PERFECT. I also did 1/2 white chocolate chips and 1/2 semisweet. Fudgy and chewy. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tommys Baby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is definitely a chocolate lovers delight. My husband loved it. For my taste it was a little over the top with the cocoa flavor which I don't think if I reduced a little would take away from the fudginess. I'll give it a try next time. I did however love the intense vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Holy Wow! Didn't change a thing and I don't want to ever make boxed brownies again. So quick and easy, I had everything already in the kitchen. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Our new go to brownie recipe! Delicious! Made no changes, and don't think I will need to for next time. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Nice fudgy brownie. Just a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
These were really good! Mine turned out a bit cake like, so I would follow what the other reviewers said and just use 1 cup of flour. Warning: super addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These brownies have ruined us! My wife used to love brownies now she only loves these brownies. We were at a party the other day someone had brought brownies, she took one then said nope just don't enjoy anything but the bombshell brownies! Sometimes we melt Andies mint chips on top of them or drizzle warm peanut butter on them or serve them warm with a scoop of ice cream. From snitching the batter to plain brownie to a dressed up dessert these are all delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This just didn't turn out well at all.Way too sweet and way too thin.Wasn't happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These were wonderful!! Crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing when making them again. Definitely a winner for me and my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States