Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My husband and sons LOVE these. They are very sweet, so a little brownie goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great brownies. Having tried many recipes, I wanted to find one that produced a dense, fudgy brownie that you would find in a bakery. I made the following adjustments.... I only added 2 cups of sugar, I best the eggs separately then added 1/4 at a time, I also added 1/4 tsp. baking powder to the dry mix. I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand, but wouldn't hesitate to add them next time around. I used. 13x9 pan and baked for just about a half hour to avoid over baking. Fantastic! I will make again I with my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
So far my favorite brownie recipe. These are the exact texture I expect in a brownie; chewy & dense. And the chocolate is intense. I have been making another recipe from this site regularly but I am glad to say I am switching to this one. Since there is a load of sugar I will decrease the amount of white and add a little brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Moist & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Fab, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Followed recipe exactly, perfect brownies, soooo good! They are chewy and fudgy. Everyone that ate them loves them and always wants more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I've been craving for fudgey brownies and these are the fudgiest! I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 pan and replaced 1/3 of the sugar with brown sugar and it came out perfect! I lightly dusted the chocolate chips with flour so they won't sink to the bottom of the pan and it worked great! This is definitely my new brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Made just as the recipe says plus tossed the chocolate morsels in flour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Unfortunately I didn't stick to the recipe 'exactly' because I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar as I do with most of my baking. I am fairly confident that these are just as tasty with all white sugar and will gladly rate 5 stars. Mine baked for about 29-30 min and they were perfect (soft and chewy with firm edges). Unless I am out of cocoa then I won't use a box brownie mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoot31b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I added walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States