Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was my first time to make home-made brownies. They came out PERFECT and look just like the picture! I love chewy, fudgey brownies with flaky top and these were just that. I was a little nervous because I didn't have eggs, only egg beaters. I used 1 cup of egg beaters and they worked just as well. I baked for 35 minutes and although the knife wasn't completely dry when I pulled it out, I knew they would continue baking a little in the pan. I'm glad I did not bake them any longer. They were perfect!!! Everyone who tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
These were the best brownies. My husband said to make sure I kept this recipe. This made a perfect batch of chewy, fluffy brownies. Definitely make this in a 9X13 pan. I did need to cook it for 30 min. These were moist and chocolaty. The pan didn't even last 24 hours. Definitely a keeper recipe to pass down to the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imcold Inmn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I liked them. I think they needed a little more depth in flavor. I used a high quality cocoa powder, but the flavor wasn't the greatest. They were sweet, but the sweetness and chocolate did not pop like I thought they would. I will say that these seemed to taste better frozen with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEM2K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I have made these several times all they go very fast around our house!Very moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Greely, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are complete perfection! I followed the recipe exactly except I put toasted coconut on half before baking just because that's what I like. I used a 9x13 pan and they were thick, chewy, chocolatey rich, and chewy all in one. The best brownie I've ever eaten EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is absolutely the best brownies I've ever tasted! Didn't change a thing and they turn out perfect and so moist! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It's OK...it's crispy and good, yeah, but no matter how much times I rebake them, only the top is baked and solid, and the middle and bottom are too liquidy. :( they r good..but what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These brownies were beyond delicious!! I appreciate the reviews and read them before making any recipe on this site. Often, there is valuable experience and tricks that other people have discovered. I will usually take suggestions or substitute ingredients if I believe it will make the recipe better... This recipe is PERFECT exactly how it is! Well, I guess I can't say that definitively because I used two smaller size pans (8x8) instead of the larger 9x13, but that was the only thing I changed. A few of the reviews mentioned the brownies were too thin. Using two smaller pans solved that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Holy Goodness! The only change I made was using chocolate chunks rather than the chips. It was devine...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I baked these as written and they didn't turn out like the brownie I expected. They were dry and cake-like, NOT chewy, fudgy and moist the way I think a brownie should be. I will not try again and look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,527) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States