Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I use high quality cocoa and these were terrible. Lacked in taste because there was no melted choc in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHYNNAC
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Amazing and I mean amazing! Followed recipe as written, I cringed at 3 cups of sugar but I didn't hold back. I was also a little skeptical at a 9x13 pan baking moist, dense and delicious. These did not disappoint at all. No need to buy a box brand these were awesome. I added pecans as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Great recipe! Delicious. Although I reduced the amount of sugar and only put about 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
loved it, and everyone else did too! not too moist, not cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I will NEVER buy box brownie mix again. These are AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAHONEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
amazing brownies! i think the baking dish needs to be a little bigger, they came out a bit higher then the photo. but the taste is absolutly AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made these and failed to bookmark the page. I spent over half an hour Googling brownie recipes searching for it again! So good. I took someone else's tip and used 1/2 brown sugar, 1/2 white. I used a stoneware pan. The funny thing with these is: they're delicious right out of the oven BUT - over the next 2 days? They are BETTER. My gosh, nothing cakey about them, just chocolatey, chewy, fudgy, perfect brownie heaven. Love this recipe forever, make them! Update - I made these a 2nd time and did everything the same. I haven't let them sit yet but I sampled one and it was cakey...the texture is very smooth and cake-like. I hope they fix themselves overnight. I will try again and this time, bake for less than 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These are one of the best brownies I have ever made in my life. It's very similar to the recipe I use, almost the same, but with the difference that I don't have to melt chocolate chips and make a mess!! This is definitely the recipe I will use from now on. I encourage everyone to try these. They are very delicious, fudgy, chewy and chocolatey!! If you love a good fudgy brownie, definitely try these. What I usually do when I make something with chocolate, I put two tablespoons of coffee, or I take two tablespoons of water, and one teaspoon of instant expresso powder or any instant coffee, to the batter,and that brings out the chocolate flavor making brownies extra delicious. It also gives them just a tiny hint of coffee flavor which goes really well with chocolate. Everyone loved them here, though I only did half of the recipe because I thought it was too much, I turns out everyone,( including me), wanted more in the end. This is the first time I use this recipe and I absolutely loved them. This is no doubt five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
perfectly fudgy, chewy brownie. This is my "go to" brownie from now on. Followed the recipe exact (but left out the chips...didn't have any) and had to split into two pans (no 9x13 in).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
One of the best brownies I have ever tasted, if not the best. I had one problem, I had a hard time getting the sides off the pan. I used foil on the bottom but none at the sides, instead of greasing it. I was afraid that it won't rise if I oiled the sides (happened to me before). Brooke, please, what should I do next time because this is now my brownie recipe. The best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States