Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Defiantly the BEST brownies ever!!!! I added a few more chocolate chips and half of them where dark chocolate chips. AWESOME!!!!!!!! Very easy as well! If you don't like chocolate these won't be your thing but if you are a chocolate lover you should defiantly give these a try!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These are amazing! It's a toss up on which is better, these or "Best Brownies" from this site. This is a keeper! I did as another review suggested, use 1/2 white sugar & 1/2 brown sugar! Will be sharing these so I'm not tempted to eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Best brownies ever!!!!! Made from ingredients found in any bakers cabinet!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
These were probably the best brownies I've ever had. They were fudgy and soft with a strong but not overpowering cocoa flavor. Definitely should be enjoyed with some milk. I substituted the vanilla extract for half as much almond extract, just my personal preference though. I was also out of chocolate chips so I chopped up some Hershey's kisses and threw those in. Oh! And I think I used a square 9x9 pan rather than the 9x13. If you're feeling experimental, throw some mini marshmallows on top after baking and put it under the broiler to brown them. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I have been making this for years with always excellent results. Always a hit at my girls' school snack sales table. Sometimes I forget to add the chocolate chips (I always use the full bag), so I just pressed them on top before baking. I've also used the (real) chocolate melting wafers, Yum! Actually any chips are great. I've made the brownies with Hershey's extra dark cocoa, they come out very black, but tasty, if you like dark chocolate-try that with white chips and almond extract for a "tuxedo" effect. Homemade brownies are about 90% as easy as a mix and so much tastier and usually less expensive. Adding a tablespoon of instant espresso powder helps, too, if your family likes that sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
A little too rich for me and too much salt. It's really good, just not the best tasting I've had. Definately the fudgiest! I will make it again but I will make changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
brownies were very sweet and a little on the gooey side. could not cook them longer or the edges would burn. all in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It was definitely a good recipe and fairly simple to make and clean up after, but I did not find it as incredible as the other reviewers made them seem. Maybe I'm just not such a major brownie person. I will also admit that I switched the cup of butter for just under a cup of oil. The brownies were still thick, chocolatey and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Made the recipe as is. My family and friends loved these brownies. I did cook them on a 15 by 10 inch cookie sheet, so that I could make them go a little further. Not sure that works because everybody gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Search no more! This is thee brownie recipe. I followed it the way the video did and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,745) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States