Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very, very delicious..loved it..you really can't go wrong with these..a little crunchy on the outside and chewy on in the inside..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Bucanek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Followed the recipe, and they're wonderful. I think I'll make another batch (or two) tomorrow. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Every brownie recipe I ever tried flopped so I always went back to good old duncan hines. This is HANDS DOWN the best brownie recipe I have ever tried so far! So perfectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Amazing! My family loved it.and it will be my brownie recipe from now onwards
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Absolutely the best brownies on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is exactly what i am looking for in a brownie. Chocolatie, chewy goodness. Thank you so much. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Best brownie recipe I have ever made. Very chewy, rich brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Akers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
They are easy to make and taste amazing. My daughter started making these when she was 15 and when I have a food day at work I take them, everyone insists! Everyone at work thinks it is an old family recipe that we won't share. Ha! To make them even better, I like to use the Hershey's dark cocoa. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
If you are trying to decide between this recipe and "Best Brownies from this site," go with the latter. I normally make those and add chocolate chips. They are FANTASTIC, while these are just okay. I wanted to try something different, but I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
My boyfriend loved these brownies! I make them for him so I let him rate them :) What I've changed: I put 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cup of white sugar. I did not melt the butter, I left it at room temperature and creamed the butter and sugar together with the vanilla. I used a whole package of semi sweet chocolate chip 11.5oz and dark cocoa powder. I baked them in the convection oven and it took 28 mins to bake at 350. For those comments about brownies being too sweet...they are brownies, that's the whole idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,711) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States