Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The Best brownie recipe I have ever made. Moist chewy and fudgy. I made the recipe as stated except I used half white and half brown sugars as suggested and when the brownies came out of the oven I checked for doneness with a toothpick, the batter was very loose, so what I did was to leave them to cool completely and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
These are the best brownies ever! I made them exactly as written. I will never buy box mix again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the best recipe for brownies I've found so far. I don't care for fudge type brownies. So this recipe is the perfect balance of fluffly and chewy. They're not cake like, nor are they too thin. I did cute the recipe in half and baked in a 8x8 baking dish. The second time I did the same thing but subsituted half the sugar for brown sugar. They came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Tastiest brownie ever. My came out cakey which is not what I wanted. I imagine I did something wrong. I'm going to try it again until I get the texture right because the flavor is so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were very easy to throw together and had both great texture and flavor. Very chewy, fudgy and rich! Would liked to have had pecans or walnuts in them to cut the richness. Next time. And there WILL be a next time. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These are easy to make, chocolaty, chewy, fudgy, and moist. But, they are way too sweet. Like, nauseatingly sweet. Next time I make them I'll probably cut out some of the sugar. Still, a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Similar to boxed, but better!!! I've been on a hunt for the best brownie recipe and this is a serious contender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I have searched for a brownie recipe that will say "This is it! This is the one!" I have finally found it! I made them yesterday as a Valentine's Day treat for my family and they LOVED it!!! I thought maybe they'd be too thin using the 9x13 pan but they weren't. These brownies are so delicious, chocolaty, chewy and nice and flaky on top...just as a brownie should be! This is definitely a keeper. Next time I'll add some walnuts or pecans to it. Thanks Brooke, for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Made these brownies for my fiancé today. The verdict - "best brownies EVER!" Perfect consistency. I used 1/2 milk chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly as written. My fiancé told me to keep this one "in the vault." Happy Valentine's Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
these are so super good! I was thinking that they would way to sweet because of the amount of sugar...I cut them out into heart shapes this morning and put a nice dollop of Chocolate Icing on it....snacks for tonight! thanks for sharing..hard to find a good one that makes a 13 x 9!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States