Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tried this recipe this week. OUTSTANDING!! I have been looking for a brownie recipe that was made from scratch with that chewy box brownie consistency. This is a winner here! I've probably tried a dozen recipes over the years, and these were my best homemade brownies yet--thick, fudgy, flavorful--yum! My family adored them. No more box mix for me. I melted about a quarter cup of peanut butter with my butter before mixing in the sugar. So good! Can't wait to try some other variations--marshmallows for rocky road, some caramel and pecans for turtle brownies, maybe even snicker or cheesecake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKAESIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this brownies, I must confess I only used 2 cups sugar and didn´t have enough flour, so I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1/2 cup hot cake flour! haha, didn´t notice any difference. This is a keeper recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Best Chocolaty, chewy, fudgy Brownie recipe by far! Going by the suggestions, I used 1/2 brown sugar 1/2 white sugar and the 9 x 13 pan. I did not have any chocolate chips on hand, so I did without, these brownies still turned out wonderful! Love them !! They deserve 10 stars :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
this came out really nice and it was so Delicious except that it was not as chewy as i wanted it to be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great brownies but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Very simple!!! I read the reviews before making these and was afraid about the sweetness so I did as a few others and used 2 C of white sugar and 1 C of brown sugar. Very rich and fudge-y! I had to cook mine for almost 45 minutes. I don't think I will ever buy boxed again as these were just as easy to make but a thousand times more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These were too sweet for my family of five. Only my 2 year old could handle the sugar! If you can stomach super-sweet, the texture of these was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Just made these with my daughter. I used 2 cups white sugar 1 cup brown. OMG nice dark chocolate taste. chewy fudgy amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emzmommie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
These were awesome! I did use mini candy coated pieces instead of chocolate chips just because thats what I had on hand. These are very sweet, rich, and gooey! Perfect for our hot fudge sundaes. We will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I've been using allrecipes for years, but this is my first review. In short, these brownies are amazing!! I modified them to be gluten free, served them to my guest and after they had cleaned their plates, they were shocked to discover these fudgy, moist brownies were gf. The only downside, a tad too sweet, I'll cut back to 21/2 c sugar next time. These are my new go to brownies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States