Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have tried a lot of brownie recipes and this is one of my favorites! Everyone at the Christmas party loved them. I did make one change, since some said they were too sweet, I used bittersweet chocolate chips instead of semisweet, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I am not into brownies but my hubby requested that I made it. He loves it and I do too. I didn't cut down on sugar and I don't think it is too sweet. It is a sweet item after all. The full recipe would be too much so I cut it down to 2/3 of the recipe and baked it in 9x9 pan. It is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good! Easier to cut than box brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These are delicious. I ran out of white sugar so used half brown half white and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are pretty good, but not quite what I'm looking for. They were dense and fudgey as promised. They did have the brownie crackle-crust on top. They tasted incredibly rich and chocolatey. The problem for me is that on the second day they needed to be microwaved to be good. I suspect a slightly more cakey texture would have lasted better. I baked mine in a glass 9x13 pan and they were the perfect thickness and finished cooking at 35 minutes. Glass vs light metal vs dark metal will make a difference in your cooking time and quality, as will placement in the oven. Put them in the center or slightly below it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I've been using this recipe for three years and honestly maybe that also was the last time I purchased a pre-made box. My staple recipe when it comes to craving brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These brownies are truly amazing! I have never really been able to successfully make brownies, even from a box. Mine are always too dry (I blame my high altitude). These were perfect! I however, could not being myself to add 3 cups of sugar so I did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown. Worked perfectly. Also, I used Special Dark cocoa powder because it was what I had on hand. Yumm! I found my new go to brownie recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
LOVE these brownies. Recipes is comparable to those delicious two bite brownies that you can buy at the grocery stores :)... The only change I make is playing with the type of chocolate chips. Sometimes I add half semi-sweet/ half milk chocolate chunks. This will be my ONLY brownie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Really Good but sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States