Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This has become my go to recipe for brownies. Everyone raves over them every time I make them. Sometimes I add heath pieces, caramel, walnuts or pecans, but each time I use this recipe for the best home-made brownies everyone! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!!!!!!!. I make them quite a bit. THEY are very rich and moist. I did it in a smaller pan so they could be more thick and it turned out great. They were very soft and had a little crisp top and they were delicious. I used milk chocolate chocolate chips and it was great I prefer baking with milk chocolate rather than semisweet or dark because it tastes sweeter and a bit creamier. If I go somewhere people will be like "wheres your brownies". THis is just the greatest recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
these brownies turned out great the first time I made them. But I was sceptical of all the sugar they use I felt so bad eating one brownie I try this recipe 3 more times and all the times my brownies turned out terrible I did they same thing I did when I made my very first batch I follow the recipe to the t but the tops hardens like a rock when cooled and they tasted of butter and pure sugar don't know why went wrong but I definitely won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These are super rich and they disappear fast! I used half white sugar, half brown sugar. I'd also like to try peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. I bet that'd be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have tried a lot of brownie recipes and this is one of my favorites! Everyone at the Christmas party loved them. I did make one change, since some said they were too sweet, I used bittersweet chocolate chips instead of semisweet, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I am not into brownies but my hubby requested that I made it. He loves it and I do too. I didn't cut down on sugar and I don't think it is too sweet. It is a sweet item after all. The full recipe would be too much so I cut it down to 2/3 of the recipe and baked it in 9x9 pan. It is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Made as directed. These were the best and unbelievably easy! No more boxed mix for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These are delicious. I ran out of white sugar so used half brown half white and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are pretty good, but not quite what I'm looking for. They were dense and fudgey as promised. They did have the brownie crackle-crust on top. They tasted incredibly rich and chocolatey. The problem for me is that on the second day they needed to be microwaved to be good. I suspect a slightly more cakey texture would have lasted better. I baked mine in a glass 9x13 pan and they were the perfect thickness and finished cooking at 35 minutes. Glass vs light metal vs dark metal will make a difference in your cooking time and quality, as will placement in the oven. Put them in the center or slightly below it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States