Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
All I can say is dee-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We LOVED these brownies. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because I only used 2.25 cups sugar, and it was plenty sweet. Three cups may be tasty, but I really think they would be too sweet. I usually make 'Best Brownies' http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-brownies/ from this site. The recipes are quite similar. With less sugar and the addition of pecans, this is my new favorite Brownie. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow. Fantastic brownies. My family loves chocolate, me not so much. So when I tried this recipe and it melted in my mouth, I knew I had a winner. Thank you so much for this recipe. The only change I made was split the sugar into half white and half light brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I've used it numerous times since I found it and every time they turn out amazing. I've gotten so many compliments on them and will never use a box brand again! I've even spiced them up by adding Andes Mint within and on the brownies, caramel sauce drizzled on top, cacao nibs within, and chocolate chips within. My next adventure is trying out peanut butter chips, as my boyfriend is begging to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delish! I have made this recipe countless times, and it is one of my favorites. I do reccoend using 2 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3 cups though. This is the best bownie recipe I have found. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Used half the sugar and substituted the butter with olive oil. Very nice results. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisocici37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The batter tasted pretty gosh darned good! I hope they taste just as tongue tinglinly good when they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Susan
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made these brownies today and they are absolutely delicious! Preparation is quick and easy. I especially liked the amount of brownies you get using the 9x13 pan. I made the recipe exactly as written and I personally won't change anything. Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe besides using melted butter... I used partially thawed butter which made the batter very thick. These brownies turned out PERFECT! They cooked for 35 minutes and they turned out to be thick moist hearty brownies. Favorite brownie recipe hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
these were good, but with 3 cups of sugar!?!?!?! better pass on making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States