Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
BEST BROWNIES EVER !!!!! I halved the recipe and baked in 8 in square pan. I melted the chocolate chips in hot butter, added 1/4 tsp baking soda and used only 3/4 cup of sugar. I also stirred in some chopped walnuts. I didn't use the mixer, instead I wisked everything with a wisk. The brownies are moist, not too sweet , gooey and delicious ! This one is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These brownies are good if you eat them while they are still warm out of the oven. However, when you eat them on day 2 they taste like you are eating a straight stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam M Feldberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
These are the best brownies! They are perfect, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crafty Wolf

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I have been looking for a brownie recipe that tastes like it came from a box and these were even better than I could have ever hoped for or dreamed! The only downside is that I find they dry out really fast. I don't know if it's because I cooked them too long, although I did follow the directions, or if my air tight container isn't as air tight as it used to be, but this is definitely my go to recipe for brownies now :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
After following the ingredients & instructions like stated these came out dry with a crunchy top. And I didn't even let it bake the full time suggested of 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Swing-Athey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I have searched for years for a home made brownie recipe that turned thick and fudgy, with the crunchy, crackly top and extra chewy corner pieces. I made this recipe this week for first time after reading a few reviews. Can't imagine not liking these unless you prefer a dry cake brownie, hey, that is why God made cake! 3 cups of sugar seems like a lot, but I did not think they were too sweet and I have a super sensitive taster, one cup of butter is a lot too, and so are 4 eggs. The batter was amazing, super thick and I could tell then how good they were gonna be, was consistency of a thick creamy frosting. If you fit this recipe in a 9 X 9 pan, you are a magician. This batter filled my 9 X 13 pan over the halfway mark. My only advice is don't overbake. I read that toothpick should come out clean and baked an extra 10+ 15 minutes so the edge pieces were a bit more crunchy ie. crumbly,but everyone that tried them loved them. So, the only change I made was adding some walnuts, may try the mini chips next time. Pretty sure these would be fantastic without chips also. Will never use another box mix. My goal now is to adapt to gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Dudenhoefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I've never liked homemade brownies. Ever. Any of them that I've had or tried have turned out dry, cakey and the flavor was just poor, so I usually just stick with box mix. These are A.MA.ZING. They are THICK (a good 1 inch tall in a 9x13 pan), fudgy, moist and full of flavor. They are the perfect pair for a scoop of vanilla ice cream or a tall glass of milk. I didn't have any butter on hand, so I substituted margarine at room temperature and it worked just fine. I brought in the remaining half of the pan to work (because I was going to EAT THEM ALL AT HOME) and they've gotten rave reviews from my coworkers. I've even passed the recipe out a couple of times. THANKS SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These are awesome brownies! I did make a few changes: I used half white sugar and half brown, added 1/2 tsp baking soda, coated the chocolate chips with flour before adding and sprinkled coarse kosher salt over the top. Served these warm with whipped cream and it was heavenly!! Will definitely be making these again many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is the best brownie recipe ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very moist brownie! I didn't add the chocolate morsels, it was very rich and chocolaty already. This is so good! 9"x13" pan was perfect! Hubby and sons are happy campers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States