Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Omg...I've tried a few brownie recipes and always preferred box but these were so so so good. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
While the one bite I had was VERY good, it was too sweet to eat. Followed the directions exactly. Next time maybe I'll half the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This brownie recipe is a perfect balance of chewy, dense and fudgy! I made them as is the first time and made the change to half white sugar half brown sugar the next time. I prefer the variation with the brown sugar, but it's a fairly minor change. The brown sugar imparts a caramel flavor. Thanks for the recipe, Brooke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this with dark chocolate cocoa powder. They were the hit of the party. Keep the 24 servings in mind; I originally cut it into 12 pieces and it was too rich to eat at once. Smaller is better in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Spectacular! Definitely a keeper. I used half/half white and brown sugar and half/half butter/plain yogurt and they were amaaaazing. I also threw in a small handful of leftover caramel chips along with the chocolate chips (both of which I tossed with flour to prevent sinking). The recipe made a 9x9 pan of brownies and (just) 12 good sized muffins! Very rich and fudgy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This has become my go to recipe for brownies. Everyone raves over them every time I make them. Sometimes I add heath pieces, caramel, walnuts or pecans, but each time I use this recipe for the best home-made brownies everyone! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!!!!!!!. I make them quite a bit. THEY are very rich and moist. I did it in a smaller pan so they could be more thick and it turned out great. They were very soft and had a little crisp top and they were delicious. I used milk chocolate chocolate chips and it was great I prefer baking with milk chocolate rather than semisweet or dark because it tastes sweeter and a bit creamier. If I go somewhere people will be like "wheres your brownies". THis is just the greatest recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
these brownies turned out great the first time I made them. But I was sceptical of all the sugar they use I felt so bad eating one brownie I try this recipe 3 more times and all the times my brownies turned out terrible I did they same thing I did when I made my very first batch I follow the recipe to the t but the tops hardens like a rock when cooled and they tasted of butter and pure sugar don't know why went wrong but I definitely won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These are super rich and they disappear fast! I used half white sugar, half brown sugar. I'd also like to try peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. I bet that'd be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have tried a lot of brownie recipes and this is one of my favorites! Everyone at the Christmas party loved them. I did make one change, since some said they were too sweet, I used bittersweet chocolate chips instead of semisweet, and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States