Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
These were by far the most chocolatey brownies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I finally did a side by side taste test of these brownies and the recipe on the Ghirardelli ground chocolate can. I still can't tell which is better but what I don't understand is how these don't rate as the best brownies on Allrecipes! I halved this recipe and baked it in a 9x9 pan for 20 minutes. The outsides were perfect but the middle was a little undercooked. If I halve the recipe again, I will make it in an 8x8 pan for the same time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Amazing! Make these now. They are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKTRUMPETMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Oh. My. God.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Shillington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Yes tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent! One reviewer said "too sweet" (although I think sweet is a given with brownies, and that's not necessarily a bad thing). Only changes I made were decrease sugar by about 1/2 cup, and increased flour by about 1/4 to 1/3 cup only because I'm at high altitude. I usually like nuts in brownies, but this recipe is better without nuts. Very good and I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Turned out really bad...... Grainy and hard to chew. Threw out the whole thing. Waste of a lot of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I liked these but they are certainly not the best, I made these a second time but used the cheese cake brownie idea to make them a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Wow, these are the best from scratch brownies ever. First, I used the 9x13 pan and I think this is the ideal pan for this recipe. I used 1/2 light brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, I know from other recipes that brownies take more sugar than flour but was a little nervous to all that white sugar. I really liked using 1/2 and 1/2, I think next time I'll try just a hair less sugar in total. I used the whole cup of Nestle cocoa, and followed the rest of the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as stated, and they came out well. I cooked mine in an 11 x 14" glass pan as I saw someone say how thick they were even in a 9 x 13 pan. I baked them for the length of time it said, but probably could have added another 5 minutes. Glass pans seem to take a little longer. Anyway, there was nothing *wrong* with these brownies, but they are just too rich and fudgy for my taste. They had a nice brownie 'crust' on top, which I always like and is important to some, so I thought I'd mention that. If you're looking for really dark and rich brownies with a nice crust, then go for these. If you want something not quite so intense, find another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MP McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States