Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
These brownies are phenomenal. Higher altitude instructions would be fantastic if anyone has it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
LOVE these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATRISCHLER

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made this recipe today and it was really amazing! Exactly what I wanted! Fudgy and chewy! Only thing I did different was use pure cane sugar in place of regular sugar and baked it for 20 mins in a 13x9 pan. I let it cool then cut into it and it was perfect!! This is definitely a keeper in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
They are delicious! We used dark chocolate chips instead of semi or milk. Also adjusted recipe for 12 servings & baked for 25 minutes in a pumpkin shaped cake pan. Fun & yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was looking for a brownie recipe that wasn't the normal brownie, for a bunch of friends coming over. This recipe was an absolute hit. One other review suggested putting a German Chocolate Frosting on top. Oh my gosh, so delicious and moist. Not too thick but not thin. I used a glass baking dish and had to bake for the full 40 minutes. I'm saving both recipes for many future uses. The frosting I used was Allrecipes' German Chocolate Cake Frosting. I made the frosting on medium high, stirring constantly for about 15 minutes. After adding the nuts & coconut, it thickens to a perfect spreading consistency when cooled. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Fudge, chewy moist brownies. Very yummy. Keep an eye on them when baking, mine were done in only 25minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
TO, DIE, FOR! The first time I tried this recipe, my family was in heaven. My aunt (who owns her own bakery & deli) even said the brownies were "perfectiiioonn"—in her words lol. Brooke, this recipe really is the bomb! After baking these brownies multiple times, I've found that using a ceramic pan fully cooks them, unlike using a metal pan, which kind of leaves them with an under baked texture. These brownies literally taste 1000x better & are delightfully fudgier than store-bought bakery brownies. And of course, after baking these you won't ever want to go back to boxed brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Look no further, as this is undoubtedly THE PERFECT brownie recipe! I made them with this German Chocolate Cake frosting http://m.allrecipes.com/recipe/17765/german-chocolate-cake-frosting Absolutely to die for. Will be making this every time we need a brownie fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made these for my boyfriend awhile ago and he loved them! Nice and dense brownie that is not sickly sweet. I added mini m&m's on the top just to add my own little touch. Awesome brownies and it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Bergen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious! This is the recipe I've been looking for! My only complaint is the time. My oven must be different because after 35-40 mins the brownies were still liquidy batter inside. I needed to bake it another 10-15 mins, and it's still a little underdone. Next time I will bake it longer, perhaps about 55 mins. I'd like to try making it with walnuts and leaving out the chocolate chips (Which I feel are a bit of an overkill. The recipe will be perfectly fine for me without them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States