Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are complete perfection! I followed the recipe exactly except I put toasted coconut on half before baking just because that's what I like. I used a 9x13 pan and they were thick, chewy, chocolatey rich, and chewy all in one. The best brownie I've ever eaten EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This is absolutely the best brownies I've ever tasted! Didn't change a thing and they turn out perfect and so moist! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Canal Winchester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It's OK...it's crispy and good, yeah, but no matter how much times I rebake them, only the top is baked and solid, and the middle and bottom are too liquidy. :( they r good..but what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
These brownies were beyond delicious!! I appreciate the reviews and read them before making any recipe on this site. Often, there is valuable experience and tricks that other people have discovered. I will usually take suggestions or substitute ingredients if I believe it will make the recipe better... This recipe is PERFECT exactly how it is! Well, I guess I can't say that definitively because I used two smaller size pans (8x8) instead of the larger 9x13, but that was the only thing I changed. A few of the reviews mentioned the brownies were too thin. Using two smaller pans solved that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Holy Goodness! The only change I made was using chocolate chunks rather than the chips. It was devine...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I baked these as written and they didn't turn out like the brownie I expected. They were dry and cake-like, NOT chewy, fudgy and moist the way I think a brownie should be. I will not try again and look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have tried MANY brownie recipes and Brooke's are among my favorite! Delicious, sweet, fudgy, moist and perfect with a glass of cold milk. I followed the recipe as is and I am glad I did. I have made it several times already and have tried some alternatives - 1/2 white 1/2 brown sugar, using truvia in place of white sugar, using wheat flour, but I think it is great as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Oz
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
So amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I love this recipe, it halves well and is super easy to make. I always make these when i'm having a new acquaintance over for coffee for the first time. have made some fast friends while eating these, they are my good luck brownies. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These Brownies made me a nervous wreck! I am poor at the moment because I recently relocated to Denver CO from Chattanooga TN, but I really wanted CHOCOLATE!!! I absolutely love Denver by the way! I was just nervous about possibly wasting ingredients! Yes, I added the 3 cups of sugar! I did add extra flour, I used a 1/2 cup measuring cup and added 3 but they were all heaping. I was a little nervous about the high altitude of Denver, the amount of sugar and the 9 by 13in pan. I did add a couple of extra tablespoons worth of cocoa powder, just for that extra kick! I did not add the chocolate chips, but I did add walnuts to half. For the butter, I added about 1 1/4 cup of butter, half was real, half was margarine. I baked them for 35 minutes flat and took them out even though my toothpick was coming out with wet batter on the bottom. I let them continue baking on the stove after I turned the oven off. About 5 minutes later, the toothpick came out a lot clean"er". I let them sit for 30 minutes before I ate any. Last night they were ooey and gooey and delicious! Today.... some of the best brownies I have ever made! They set up just fine over night! (not in the fridge.... not sure if that's safe! lol) I think you just have to be really careful not to over cook these at all! Just let them set up for an hour or two if serving the same day. My boyfriend of 3 years said they were some of the best brownies he has ever had and he is not even big on fully chocolate things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States