Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I am not into brownies but my hubby requested that I made it. He loves it and I do too. I didn't cut down on sugar and I don't think it is too sweet. It is a sweet item after all. The full recipe would be too much so I cut it down to 2/3 of the recipe and baked it in 9x9 pan. It is perfect! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good! Easier to cut than box brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
These are delicious. I ran out of white sugar so used half brown half white and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are pretty good, but not quite what I'm looking for. They were dense and fudgey as promised. They did have the brownie crackle-crust on top. They tasted incredibly rich and chocolatey. The problem for me is that on the second day they needed to be microwaved to be good. I suspect a slightly more cakey texture would have lasted better. I baked mine in a glass 9x13 pan and they were the perfect thickness and finished cooking at 35 minutes. Glass vs light metal vs dark metal will make a difference in your cooking time and quality, as will placement in the oven. Put them in the center or slightly below it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I've been using this recipe for three years and honestly maybe that also was the last time I purchased a pre-made box. My staple recipe when it comes to craving brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
These brownies are truly amazing! I have never really been able to successfully make brownies, even from a box. Mine are always too dry (I blame my high altitude). These were perfect! I however, could not being myself to add 3 cups of sugar so I did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown. Worked perfectly. Also, I used Special Dark cocoa powder because it was what I had on hand. Yumm! I found my new go to brownie recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
LOVE these brownies. Recipes is comparable to those delicious two bite brownies that you can buy at the grocery stores :)... The only change I make is playing with the type of chocolate chips. Sometimes I add half semi-sweet/ half milk chocolate chunks. This will be my ONLY brownie recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Really Good but sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Absolutely the best brownie I've made. They are incredibly chewy with an intense chocolate flavour. This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. I baked the brownies for 45 minutes as the centre was still a little too moist after 40 minutes of baking. This resulted in edges that were a little harder than the rest of the brownie, however, nothing was wasted. I trimmed the edges, cut them into a tiny dice, froze the trimmed pieces and later added them into vanilla ice cream for a brownie ice cream treat. I highly recommend this recipe if you love a chewy, fudgy brownie that does not have any cake-like qualities. The moisture content of the brownies stays the same after 4 days stored in the refrigerator provided the brownies are wrapped in plastic wrap or zippered freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States