Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
these are awesome. 2 kids 3 adults are now in love. this is the one and only for us. I have seen some on the negative comments. they did something wrong or have never made from scratch brownies. these are a true old fashion brownies. if you want cake make cake. these are TRUE Gooey Brownies. thank you so much for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
As someone advised, add 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda to give it that thin brownie shell on top. I used oil instead of butter because I was short and didn't have chocolate chips. It was amazing, didn't need them. I will only ever use this recipe! ! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
OMG this recipe is amazing!! I basically followed it completely, only adding a little cinnamon for an extra kick. Definitely the best brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These were the best brownies. I made them for a Girl Scout Brownid party. Everyone came with brownies, these were the very best. Easy to make and amazingly chocolatey and delicious! Chewy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent recipe and quite easy. It is rich, chocolaty and decadent. I just should have waited to cut it! My picture does not do it justice, because I cut it right away. The end result was still fabulous. This will now be my permanent brownie recipe. Next time I will serve with vanilla bean ice cream on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Be sure to break out the kitchenaid stand mixer to make the batter, not only does the volume of batter being made warrant this, but your arms will thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Full disclosure...I didn't make these but I did eat them and they are amazing. I'm not a huge brownie fan...but I loved these. Don't panic if they are super moist when you pull them from the oven...the brownies I ate were from a baking pro which gave me confidence they they were cooked through. Sonja, the baker, added mini marshmallows to the top which added to the taste, visual and texture appeal. I am always looking for a great recipe for brownie sundaes....and I'm pretty sure my search is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. Came out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CJHernandez
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was such an easy recipe to follow but had a hard time eating them because they were too rich and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHernandez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Our favourite brownie recipe and the perfect chocolate fix. Don't look for the baking powder, you don't need it! If ypu double the recipe and use a 9 x 13" pan cook them a little longer as they will be thicker. We add chopped nuts to ours. Adiet killer for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States