Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
one of my favorites... u must top with grilled pineapple & not a fan of tabasco so i used tapatio sauce instead...added avocado on bun, result...muy delicioso,GRACIAS for the great burger recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
The ONLY way to make a manly man burger! These were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
5/5 I made these tonight and they not only blew my wife and daughter but my mom and dad loved them as well. I used A-1 and country Bob's instead of worster I didn't roast jalapinos didn't have any Iused some slices out of a jar. I used montreal steak seasoning and Frank's red hot sauce, I used a red onion instead of white. I made 10 balls instead of 8 with 3.88 lbs of ground chuck. I cooked till medium well and they were very juicy and tender, my new favorite burger recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'd never used corn chips or bread crumbs in a burger before, which is what mainly caught my attention in this recipe. I used tortilla chips, and it gives it an interesting texture and taste. I worried it about it tasting like meatloaf, which I hate, but I don't think it does at all. I had no steak sauce, so I used some Lawry's marinade instead, and I only used a pound of ground beef but kept the spice amounts the same or even increased them. It still doesn't taste that strong to me, and I added cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes too. I used red bell pepper instead of jalapenos, so I assume the jalapeno is the heat factor everyone mentions. Using a more mild pepper may help those who find it a bit too hot. Mine turned out tasty, but not uncomfortably hot. Topped it with barbecue sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were sooo flavorful. I left out the seeds and didn't tast much of the spice so I was a little disappointed in that but I will definately use this again and make sure I put in all the seeds!!! Maybe even try some habeneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Hmm, well these were good but I expected so much more. I scaled it back to 4 servings so that may have changed the flavor a little. I might try these again...will have to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My wife and I served these at our "Survivor" party a few weeks back. I substituted the Fresh Jalapenos with the canned variety. They are not for the weak at heart or stomach! I loved this burger and will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made these almost exactly as written. The only adjustment I made was to substitute beef boullion powder instead of salt. Chopped the grilled and peeled peppers and incorporated into meat mixture. I downscaled this to 4 servings and still got 5 jumbo burgers. Wrapped and froze 2 of them, Can't wait to make these again, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This has good flavor and a kick. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I might add some bacon next time. Impressive burgers that will be on our menu regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States