Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were sooo flavorful. I left out the seeds and didn't tast much of the spice so I was a little disappointed in that but I will definately use this again and make sure I put in all the seeds!!! Maybe even try some habeneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Hmm, well these were good but I expected so much more. I scaled it back to 4 servings so that may have changed the flavor a little. I might try these again...will have to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My wife and I served these at our "Survivor" party a few weeks back. I substituted the Fresh Jalapenos with the canned variety. They are not for the weak at heart or stomach! I loved this burger and will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made these almost exactly as written. The only adjustment I made was to substitute beef boullion powder instead of salt. Chopped the grilled and peeled peppers and incorporated into meat mixture. I downscaled this to 4 servings and still got 5 jumbo burgers. Wrapped and froze 2 of them, Can't wait to make these again, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This has good flavor and a kick. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I might add some bacon next time. Impressive burgers that will be on our menu regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Mmmm!.. This recipe was my inspiration but I used some leftover chopped steak, omit the egg. I know, but it was delicious with the jalapenos it had a Mexican Torta taste. I used the seasonings and some shredded cheese! All my guys loved them! Next time I'll try them with ground beef!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe Jeff. I will make these over and over again. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was an extremely good burger. I guess I should've used less than four large jalepeno's because my two children who like hot stuff could barely finish them!! The flavor was really good. We will definitely be making these again but with less jalepenos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delish. Used 3 jalapenos instead of 5 just so no one was too overwhelmed. 5 probably would have been okay. Be sure to dice the onion into small enough pieces. Fritos is a fun touch. Impress your friends and family...present these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States