Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic burger recipe. It is one of the top 5 burgers I've ever had, and I've had a few. I cooked it as written with a few minor adjustment. If you are afraid of the heat, cook it without the peppers. I'm sure you will still love it. The only thing I did different is cook it on a Treager Pellet Barbecue. They tend to accentuate the flavor of foods somewhat. But I'm sure that any way you cook them, they will be great. The beer timing method was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought of it as a burger for someone with a cowboy appetite--no horse involed. Except to ride to get back to camp for supper. Good burger for a big appetire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My family doesn't do spicy too well. I modified this recipe somewhat. It was a good burger. I only used 2 jalapenos (seeded), doubled the egg, steak sauce, minced white onion, oregano, corn chips, and Worcestershire sauce. I replaced the garlic salt with 4 minced cloves of garlic and added 1/4 teaspoon minced fresh cilantro. I cooked it on the George Foreman grill for between 8 - 10 minutes. It had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sallisaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought it was very good and the egg, to me, only made it a little more moist, especially if using leaner gr. beef. Love the spiciness! As I've never been fond of any kind of ground beef being "pink", I prefer my burgers with no undercooked portions, keeping it safe. Delicious HAMBURGERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
No fritos for me but otherwise they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A little to much in this burger. Just putting the fresh Jalapeono's (chopped) in a burger is great.....If you like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
With all the complex ingredients, I was really hoping for something special. Unfortunately, this tasted like a plain meatloaf pretending to be a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
amazing! i didn't really measure a whole lot...and took the ingredients as suggestions. added jalapenos, a hot pepper sauce (chipole tabasco), a dash of worchestshire...used a minced (fresh) garlic clove instead of powder, a little salt a little pepper, egg...and didn't have fritos or want fritos. they were sooo frigging delish! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wow, these where good, there really isn't anything else to say, just try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love these. They are really juicy which was great, but for me the flavor of the corn chips threw everything off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States