Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These are so good, if you want a little spice in your burger.I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These burgers were amazing. We reduced the ground beef to 2 lbs. (4 pounds of beef for 8 servings seemed excessive.) We kept all the other ingredient portions as specified and did not roast the peppers. We followed the one beer per side grilling instructions carefully and topped with additional A1 sauce and the Horseradish Sauce on this site from Carol46. YUM! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKMELVIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family loved these!! Perfect for football. 4lbs was a lot but we froze them and used them again for another game. :) Served them with Fritos. I also made another batch with ground turkey, eh, not as good, but I still liked 'em. They were meant to be beefy. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I love this recipe. Even without the roasted peppers (sometimes I'm just too lazy) it has a great kick. Such a nice change of pace from the usual burgers with onion mix in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Yum! I made these for Monday Night Football..Go Bears! We have renamed these burgers Bears Burgers. I cut the recipe in half and it made 6 hugh burgers. I also stuffed the cheese inside the center of the each buger for a cheezy surprise! I than placed them in the freezer for about 20 minutes to firm them up a little. Next time I will try bread crumbs instead of corn chips. Monday Night Football will never be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
THese are scrumpcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I forgot the jalapenos at the grocery store, so I used the jar kind I had in the fridge. I also used less since I was making a mini patty for my 1 year old. Otherwise, I stuck to the recipe. This was awesome. I now have a go-to burger recipe. Simple to make, but so, so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These burgers had an odd taste. Maybe it was the Fritos. We did not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Awesome! I added bacon and served on a toasted bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I would rate this 10 stars! Sooooo good!! Really nice kick with the jalapenos (I used 1/2 small can instead of fresh). These were seriously the very best burgers I have ever made!!! Leave out the spicy stuff and it's a great regular burger too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States