Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My husband and I did not care for these burgers. He disliked them more than I did. They did not turn out well, unfortunately. I thought the other users were exaggerating when they said it tastes like a meatloaf burger - they weren't exaggerating. We also didn't like how you could taste the steak sauce - it was almost overwhelming (and i followed the recipe). Strange. Will not be making again, but thanks for submitting it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
one of the most flavorful burgers ive ever eaten! i thought the spice of the burger was perfect and everyone i made them for loved them too! i will definitely make these again as im sure they will become a popular meal around here. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These burgers were good. I actually expected them to be a bit more flavorful given the large amount of ingredients, but the flavor definitely wasn't overwhelming. I can't say it's the best burger I've ever had, but they were good and my family liked them. As you would expect, the fritos softened up, and I didn't really notice them in the burger. So, when I heated up the left overs, I added a pile to the top to give it that extra crunch. This recipe isn't one that I would go out of my way to make, but if I have the ingredients, I wouldn't mind giving it a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These burgers were very tasty! I always read reviews, and most people said they were too spicy with all the jalepenos. So, I took seeds out of half, and left them in the others. Found it wasn't spicy at all (we like spicy). That was my only regret. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
i have tried this several times now, and it turns out great every time!.. thanks Jeff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ayesha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful. Scaled down the jalapeño by alot and used havarti cheese instead. A big hit for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Fabulous for tailgating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I dont eat meat, but I made these for my in-laws. They said it was the best, most flavorful, and juicy burger they have ever had!! I used the same recipe for myself, and just mixed it with the morningstar veggie crumbles. The flavor was delicious, but the veggie crumbles dont hold shape real well! It turns out more like a sloppy joe, but still worth it! Thank you! We have used this recipe several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Fantastic! we halved the recipie for our small family, and used some fresh ground cabrito and cooked it on the george foreman grill. We will make this again for sure. Also, we removed all the seeds from the peppers, next time for more spice Id like to leave some in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States