Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is the BEST burger I've ever eaten!! Although I didnt find it to be very hot, everyone else in my family thought it was fine so we'll just leave the measurements the same. We are going to try this again this time leaving out the chips & egg because we felt it gave the burger a meatloaf type texture which we didnt care for. All in all; TASTE is PERFECT!!! Texture is too soft for our family, making it tonight without egg/chips, I'll let you all know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garrison, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
very delicious! Try with homemade coleslaw as a side it mellows out the heat from the burger. Will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Awesome burger, impressed the roommates. I omitted the fritos but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It was good, but not worth all the work for me. Although my husband enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I will start by saying that I made these in smaller portions. I made 3 out of 1 lb ground beef. I added 1/2 C jalapenos, 1/2C onions. Threw both into the food processor. I used 3 pieces of cooked bacon crumbled into beef. 1 T Cholula, 1 t minced garlic, 1 T Worcestershire and 1 t liquid smoke. Grill on preheated high grill for 8 min per side. Serve on grilled Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raytown, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Followed this exactly except for the Jalapeno's (didn't have any in the house) and they had a HUGE "wow" factor from the family. My kids said they were the best burger "ever" and my husband, who never cares about the ratings, said I HAD to give a 5 star for these burgers!! Very tasty and we fried up some sweet potato fries for a yummy supper. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
AMAZING BURGER! WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My son is extremely picky about food and loves to cook. He likes southwestern flavors so I thought I'd try this. This burger is amazing!! Best we've ever eaten! Pretty easy too despite the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Sounds great. I am assuming that the grilled jalapenos are added in Step 2 w/all the other ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States