Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Mmmmmm! I loved this burger. My family had mixed opinions. A little too hot for my daughter, even without the jalepeno. I will make these again. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
What a fun recipe! Very tasty hamburgers. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
It had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Whoa! I halved the recipe, used two jalapenos and about set my mouth on fire! I like spicy, but this was very spicy! Maybe I just got a burger with more jalapeno than others. I still love the recipe and will be keeping it in my file for future use. Only sub I made was italian bread crumbs in place of the crushed fritos. (but would try them if I had them around the next time I made these!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Read this recipe last night, had dreams of juicy burgers....so I made them tonight. Better than my WILDEST dreams! I didn't have fresh jalapenos (shame on me) BUT did substitute a can of roasted mild chilis. I added a bit more hot sauce to compensate. They were delicious, so delicious. Thank you for this awesome burger. I made the whole recipe, cooked 3 for DH and I and froze the rest individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Switzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Not for me - just gotta say check out that picture! OMG! THAT THING IS CRAZY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Outstanding! We've made these for football tailgates many, many times, and most recently for our Memorial Day bbq. People LOVE these. Definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Wow! Very hearty and delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have made these burgers several times for large gatherings and have never had one complaint. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States