Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Made this awhile ago and it was pretty tasty. Boyfriend can't eat super spicy food so i had to leave those out of his patties. Definately not healthy, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are great. My husband and I really liked them. I scaled the recipe down for three people. I'll diffently make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
OMG.......This was AWESOME!!!!! No Lie!! I made with 96/4 beef and I followed the recipe to a tee, excepted omitted the frito corn chips. I did add my own twist to this recipe as I added pepper jack cheese, grated and stuffed the middle of the patty with it. The burgers were 6-8 inches in daimeter and two+ inches thick!! They were incredible!!! Best burger I have ever had at home or at a restraunt!!! We had left over beef "mixture" so i put in a platic bag, refridged at the next day I did the same thing, althoughh the second's day was more spicier as the jalopenos marinated in the beef for 24hrs..... WAS AWESOME!!!! will plann to marinate the jalopenos in the beef again!!! Thank you! :)))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ltsplaynice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is a great, spicy burger. I scaled it down for 1 pound of beef to make three hamburgers. I omitted the hot sauce and added a little extra steak sauce in its place. I also omitted the oregano. Instead of grilling the jalapenos, I used half a small can of hot, diced jalapenos and incorporated them into the burger. The recipe never states what to do with them. We enjoyed them, even my 6 year old! He loves spicy food. For this burger he had to do one bite, then a gulp of water, another bite, another gulp of water...and so on! :) We'll make them again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These were a hit with EVERYONE at my house warming BBQ! I didnt need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
First thing I ever cooked from this site. Loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rothgar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very tasty burger. Can't wait to try them on the grill this summer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Off the chizain!!! fo sho, imma make those agin fo sho fo sho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotchocolate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Followed this recipe exactly. I'm from central AZ, so I thought I knew hot. However. These burgers are HOT. My husband couldn't finish his. I am going to make these again, changing the jalapeneo amount to 1/3. Either I got ahold of some amazingly potent peppers, or we are total wimps. I know there's flavor in these burgers, we just had trouble finding it because we were too busy sucking down ice water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ***Jaimee***

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Farms, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We didn't care too much for these. There isn't a great flavor with all the ingredients. That was a disappointment. I didn't have the fresh jalapenos but subbed ones from the jar. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States