Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I HAVE NEVER BEEN SO POPULAR!!! I served up these burgers at a big corporate picnic where there was a burger making contest. I made this recipe exactly the way it was posted and I took first place out of 7 teams representing 20 cooks. I made them into 1/2 patties, put the roasted Jalepenos on top and melted Tilamook Pepper Jack cheese over them. All on an Infared Grill, of course. Best dang burger I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I have used this site for about 20 recipes and 5 different burgers. This is BY FAR the best burger on this site so far and probably also the best burger I have ever tasted. Follow the ingrediants exactly and use about half the seeds for a great burger. I want to eat these burgers for all my meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I left out the jalapeno peppers because my dad cannot tolerate spicy food, but next time I will put in 1 or 2 peppers because it seemed like the burgurs could handle some more kick. But even without the peppers, my family devoured these burgurs!! UPDATE: I made these for a 4th of July bbq, so I left out the jalapenos (again) because not everyone likes spicy. But to keep the kick in the burger, I doubled all of the spices (I tripled the garlic), added lots of fresh parsley and some ground turkey and EVERYONE went nuts. They were probably the best burgurs that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
these are great! For those of you that didn't think it was spicy enough make sure you add the jalapeno seeds. I added about half, and combined with the pepper jack cheese they were plenty spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
AWESOME! I have cooked these burgers 4 times now and they get better everytime. Always grilled them, and made some alterations. For people who dont want the spicy, I've switched the jalepenos for chiles and that was all it needed. I've also added another egg to hold it all together, a full bag of chili cheese fritos instead of regular, and MOST IMPORTANT, a half cup of blue mon beer! They are so good, we will never cook regular burgers again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Followed this recipe exactly. I'm from central AZ, so I thought I knew hot. However. These burgers are HOT. My husband couldn't finish his. I am going to make these again, changing the jalapeneo amount to 1/3. Either I got ahold of some amazingly potent peppers, or we are total wimps. I know there's flavor in these burgers, we just had trouble finding it because we were too busy sucking down ice water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ***Jaimee***

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Farms, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I used sunchips (garden Veggie) because that is what I had on hand. My husband said that these were the best burgers he has even eaten! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I also followed this recipe as written. Except I toasted the buns.I really am shocked at the results. My kids LOVED these burgers. They are fast food burgeraholics. They usually only eat 1 burger each so I made the extras into patties and froze them while the kids ate. My son comes down stairs and says "Mommy that was the best burger ever!,I want more!" They made me promise to make them again the next night. So I did and now instead of going to Checker's, Hardees,or Wendy's my kids now prefer theses.Great job thanks so much ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N.NERO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
SO GOOD!!!! The only changes I made were adding some liquid smoke (cooked on foreman grill) and used double the amount of fritos, which were chili cheese flavor. I froze half of the burgers and they tasted great the second time around too! I will only make burgers this way from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
These were okay. The fritos were soggy in the cooked meat. I ate a few bites.. wasn't for me but my family thought they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States