Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Good recipe, but not worth all of the prep. Lipton soup mix is just as good added to ground beef with jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
There were a few reviews in here that haven't even tried it, or just went by the picture and gave it a low rating, that is very unfair and a waste of time for everyone who reads the reviews...that is just stupid if I must say...me and my family loved it. Thank you Jeff for a great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is a fantastic burger recipe. It is one of the top 5 burgers I've ever had, and I've had a few. I cooked it as written with a few minor adjustment. If you are afraid of the heat, cook it without the peppers. I'm sure you will still love it. The only thing I did different is cook it on a Treager Pellet Barbecue. They tend to accentuate the flavor of foods somewhat. But I'm sure that any way you cook them, they will be great. The beer timing method was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought of it as a burger for someone with a cowboy appetite--no horse involed. Except to ride to get back to camp for supper. Good burger for a big appetire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
My family doesn't do spicy too well. I modified this recipe somewhat. It was a good burger. I only used 2 jalapenos (seeded), doubled the egg, steak sauce, minced white onion, oregano, corn chips, and Worcestershire sauce. I replaced the garlic salt with 4 minced cloves of garlic and added 1/4 teaspoon minced fresh cilantro. I cooked it on the George Foreman grill for between 8 - 10 minutes. It had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sallisaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I thought it was very good and the egg, to me, only made it a little more moist, especially if using leaner gr. beef. Love the spiciness! As I've never been fond of any kind of ground beef being "pink", I prefer my burgers with no undercooked portions, keeping it safe. Delicious HAMBURGERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
No fritos for me but otherwise they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Rivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A little to much in this burger. Just putting the fresh Jalapeono's (chopped) in a burger is great.....If you like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
With all the complex ingredients, I was really hoping for something special. Unfortunately, this tasted like a plain meatloaf pretending to be a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
amazing! i didn't really measure a whole lot...and took the ingredients as suggestions. added jalapenos, a hot pepper sauce (chipole tabasco), a dash of worchestshire...used a minced (fresh) garlic clove instead of powder, a little salt a little pepper, egg...and didn't have fritos or want fritos. they were sooo frigging delish! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States