Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
YUM!!! A BIG HIT AT MY HOUSE. My husband and my two teenage boys went crazy for this one. Now we are ready for football !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This recipe should be called Spicy Meatloaf Burger. I was unimpressed. It is just meatloaf people. Now I like meatloaf a lot, but not as a burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is the same spice combination I have been using for years with the exception of the jalapeno. These burgers are very juicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Excellent burgers!!! Don't be afraid of the 5 jalapenos cause after roasting them it takes some of the heat way. Oh and the beer flip the burger beer take it off timing is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
delicious burger! served with sweet potato fries. will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made this exactly as stated, and there was absolutely nothing different about it than a plain burger, other than it being soggy. Although, if you keep the jalapeno seeds, it does add the heat. That is the only difference. I'm very confused about all the reviews on here. I was so excited when I was making them after what was said, and then I ate them and wondered if I am missing taste buds or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made these tonight for my husband and "picky" kids. They raved over these hamburgers. Definitely a little spicy, but that's just the way we like them! I did take the lazy way out and used sliced jalapenos from a jar, that I minced in the food processor with the onion, but it was still incredible! I served these on toasted onion buns with sauteed onions and peppers and sliced avocados. This is our new favorite hamburger recipe. Thanks Jeff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Cecil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I usually never follow a recipe exactly. This one is no exception, I used onion powder instead of fresh, soy sauce, about 2 tsps of oregano(a pinch seemed point-less!)about 2lbs of beef,and no chips.and chipotle style hot sauce. Everything eles I kept the same. This burger was yummy! I LOVE the way the oregano tasted, and it wasn't spicy at all(then again, I eat whole,fresh jalapenos w/ seeds pretty much every night w my dinner) , but it had a good charred flavor from the peppers! No flavor stood out, but all flavors were wonderful together! I served the burgers on toasted english muffins, and put green chile jelly on mine! Sooooo yummy!!! The only "manly" thing about this burger was that I wanted about 3 of them, but refrained and just had one with a veggie salad. THX for recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria r s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were very good and spicy, just like the recipes says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRosenbaum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I halfed the recipe, but followed it exactly except I used Jalapenos from a jar. It was mildly spicy, but I hate having my mouth burned, even a little. So I didn't eat but half of one. My husband, who likes spicy food, said they were OK, but nothing special. I thought they would have more flavor, but I don't think there was enough sauce, etc in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States