Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wow, these where good, there really isn't anything else to say, just try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love these. They are really juicy which was great, but for me the flavor of the corn chips threw everything off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
one of my favorites... u must top with grilled pineapple & not a fan of tabasco so i used tapatio sauce instead...added avocado on bun, result...muy delicioso,GRACIAS for the great burger recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
The ONLY way to make a manly man burger! These were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
5/5 I made these tonight and they not only blew my wife and daughter but my mom and dad loved them as well. I used A-1 and country Bob's instead of worster I didn't roast jalapinos didn't have any Iused some slices out of a jar. I used montreal steak seasoning and Frank's red hot sauce, I used a red onion instead of white. I made 10 balls instead of 8 with 3.88 lbs of ground chuck. I cooked till medium well and they were very juicy and tender, my new favorite burger recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'd never used corn chips or bread crumbs in a burger before, which is what mainly caught my attention in this recipe. I used tortilla chips, and it gives it an interesting texture and taste. I worried it about it tasting like meatloaf, which I hate, but I don't think it does at all. I had no steak sauce, so I used some Lawry's marinade instead, and I only used a pound of ground beef but kept the spice amounts the same or even increased them. It still doesn't taste that strong to me, and I added cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes too. I used red bell pepper instead of jalapenos, so I assume the jalapeno is the heat factor everyone mentions. Using a more mild pepper may help those who find it a bit too hot. Mine turned out tasty, but not uncomfortably hot. Topped it with barbecue sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
These were sooo flavorful. I left out the seeds and didn't tast much of the spice so I was a little disappointed in that but I will definately use this again and make sure I put in all the seeds!!! Maybe even try some habeneros.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Hmm, well these were good but I expected so much more. I scaled it back to 4 servings so that may have changed the flavor a little. I might try these again...will have to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My wife and I served these at our "Survivor" party a few weeks back. I substituted the Fresh Jalapenos with the canned variety. They are not for the weak at heart or stomach! I loved this burger and will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made these almost exactly as written. The only adjustment I made was to substitute beef boullion powder instead of salt. Chopped the grilled and peeled peppers and incorporated into meat mixture. I downscaled this to 4 servings and still got 5 jumbo burgers. Wrapped and froze 2 of them, Can't wait to make these again, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States