Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
No fritos for me but otherwise they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glrivera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
A little to much in this burger. Just putting the fresh Jalapeono's (chopped) in a burger is great.....If you like heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
With all the complex ingredients, I was really hoping for something special. Unfortunately, this tasted like a plain meatloaf pretending to be a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
amazing! i didn't really measure a whole lot...and took the ingredients as suggestions. added jalapenos, a hot pepper sauce (chipole tabasco), a dash of worchestshire...used a minced (fresh) garlic clove instead of powder, a little salt a little pepper, egg...and didn't have fritos or want fritos. they were sooo frigging delish! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Wow, these where good, there really isn't anything else to say, just try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love these. They are really juicy which was great, but for me the flavor of the corn chips threw everything off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
one of my favorites... u must top with grilled pineapple & not a fan of tabasco so i used tapatio sauce instead...added avocado on bun, result...muy delicioso,GRACIAS for the great burger recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
The ONLY way to make a manly man burger! These were amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
5/5 I made these tonight and they not only blew my wife and daughter but my mom and dad loved them as well. I used A-1 and country Bob's instead of worster I didn't roast jalapinos didn't have any Iused some slices out of a jar. I used montreal steak seasoning and Frank's red hot sauce, I used a red onion instead of white. I made 10 balls instead of 8 with 3.88 lbs of ground chuck. I cooked till medium well and they were very juicy and tender, my new favorite burger recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'd never used corn chips or bread crumbs in a burger before, which is what mainly caught my attention in this recipe. I used tortilla chips, and it gives it an interesting texture and taste. I worried it about it tasting like meatloaf, which I hate, but I don't think it does at all. I had no steak sauce, so I used some Lawry's marinade instead, and I only used a pound of ground beef but kept the spice amounts the same or even increased them. It still doesn't taste that strong to me, and I added cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes too. I used red bell pepper instead of jalapenos, so I assume the jalapeno is the heat factor everyone mentions. Using a more mild pepper may help those who find it a bit too hot. Mine turned out tasty, but not uncomfortably hot. Topped it with barbecue sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States