Bronco Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My wife and I served these at our "Survivor" party a few weeks back. I substituted the Fresh Jalapenos with the canned variety. They are not for the weak at heart or stomach! I loved this burger and will serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kramer3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Made these almost exactly as written. The only adjustment I made was to substitute beef boullion powder instead of salt. Chopped the grilled and peeled peppers and incorporated into meat mixture. I downscaled this to 4 servings and still got 5 jumbo burgers. Wrapped and froze 2 of them, Can't wait to make these again, we loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Very yummy! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This has good flavor and a kick. I followed the recipe exactly, but I think I might add some bacon next time. Impressive burgers that will be on our menu regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Mmmm!.. This recipe was my inspiration but I used some leftover chopped steak, omit the egg. I know, but it was delicious with the jalapenos it had a Mexican Torta taste. I used the seasonings and some shredded cheese! All my guys loved them! Next time I'll try them with ground beef!.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Absolutely delicious, thanks for sharing the recipe Jeff. I will make these over and over again. Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was an extremely good burger. I guess I should've used less than four large jalepeno's because my two children who like hot stuff could barely finish them!! The flavor was really good. We will definitely be making these again but with less jalepenos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Delish. Used 3 jalapenos instead of 5 just so no one was too overwhelmed. 5 probably would have been okay. Be sure to dice the onion into small enough pieces. Fritos is a fun touch. Impress your friends and family...present these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
omg best burgers by far that I have ever made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I thought this was an awesome burger..was a little afraid of how much jalapeno to add so went on the milder side. Didn't have the steak sauce but that is the only thing I didn't do according to the recipe. The pepperjack cheese added another dimension of spiciness but not overwhelmingly so. I definitely will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bronco Burger

Here’s a spicy, manly man’s burger that’s perfect for tailgating.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States