Bromley Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
4 Tbl of celery seeds is way too much! I only used 1 tsp. Also it's a bit heavy on the mayo. Just add in what you need. I only used a little over a cup total. I felt it was lacking on the ZIP so I added in 2 Tbl. apple cider vinegar and 1/2 c. of well drained crushed pineapple. After the adjustments...this slaw went great w/ my rootbeer bbq pork sliders ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Love this recipe. I do add a little cider vinegar (1/4 cup) and cut down celery seed to 2 tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Made slaw dressing using mayo, honey, celery seed and some dried onion. Added one can drained and rinsed can sweet crisp corn and 4 pieces well cooked bacon. Sauce is not too sweet, just right! Thank you!! Going to use this over Thanksgiving as a side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just made this. Omitted celery seed and onion since I didn't have them. My husband loves slaw but not a big fan of mayo so we'll see what he says. As for me I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This recipe is great! I am usually not a big fan of coleslaw, but my dad asked me to make some. Everyone loved this and keep asking me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious! I realized as I was making the sauce for this slaw that there was no vinegar or acid and was tempted to add some....but did not as I was curious to try as is....it didnt need it! This was an amazing slaw that was creamy and slightly sweet and kept people coming back for more. I used a lil over a cup of low fat mayo, reduced the honey to 1/4c and decreased the celery seed way down to maybe a lil over 1/2tblspn. I also really like the addition of the green onions in this slaw. Made this the day before serving and served with Amazing Simple Pulled Pork Sandwiches by IRISHGINA74....and fantastic combo. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by akelakapeka
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Great easy recipe!!!! Perfect for fish and chips at home! Be sure to cut beck on the celery seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akelakapeka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good recipe love using the honey in place of sugar I used some dehydrated onion. Put right into the dressing worked great. I don't always have green onion on hand. Thanks for the recipe. I did back of on the amount of honey so it would not be too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great sweet coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I love this coleslaw! I tried it because it does not have vinegar in it- since my husband doenst like vinegar in things. It was quick and easy... and very refreshing- it was great with hamburgers on the grill. I also served it with pulled pork sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States