Broken Spaghetti Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I changed this a bit by using arborio rice instead of the spaghetti, and I added basil. I also increased the liquid a bit because it seemed to dry out before the arborio was cooked. My husband and I loved this, however it was a bit dry. I will definitely cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
So-so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I changed it up a little. I needed to take this from a side dish to a main dish. I made the recipe as writen while I sautéed mushrooms, onions and carrots separately. At the end of the cooking time, I added them and some frozen peas. I also added sautéed garlic lime shrimp. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Yummy dinner & if you add cauliflower or peas, it's very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericahinkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
love this dish. usually serve this when I make almond crusted chicken and cook it in the dish I browned the chicken in. Gives it some extra flavor, but is good made exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dalemcginnis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
So easy and yummy-added more garlic and chicken broth, and lots of red pepper. I bought the vermicelli already broken into little pieces, and it was done in 15 minutes or less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Amazing and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dad351w

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I used this recipe as a side dish with grilled chicken breasts and roasted zucchini and onions. It was simple to make and tasted good. The only things I did differently were to add more chicken stock, use freshly shredded Parmesan cheese and put in double the red peppers, because I usually like it spicier than written (bad call on my part). I gave 4 stars because it was good (although a tad dry) and I enjoyed it but I didn't love it (probably because of my mistakes). I will definitely make this again for my family so I get their opinions also! Thanks for expanding my repratorie Chef John. By the way what is the difference between Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and just Parmesan cheese? I could not find the Parm-Regg kind and I would really like to know. Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LethargicLass
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Other than using gluten-free brown rice noodles and lemon pepper and tarragon in place of the red pepper flakes, I followed it to a "T" and LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Great to have something as a side other than rice or potato. Tastes good and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Aglio e Olio

See how to make a super-popular, incredibly easy Italian pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States