Broiler Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I really liked this.. I did however make a few changes.. First I used a little of each green, yellow, and orange bell pepper and red onions. I also saute the chicken in about 2 tbsp of olive oil with salt and pepper to taste until lightly golden. Then added chicken and homemade sauce and at the last 15 mins I mixed in about 1/4 cup Grated Parmesan cheese.. Placed it over white rice and served..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I only used 1 tomato, added black olives, and used 22 ounces of spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
As a casserole, this isn't much of a dinner. I think it makes a lot more sense as a doctored-up sauce for pasta. I also added cheese, and probably should have added breadcrumbs to make the whole thing "stick together" like a casserole. So, over noodles, it's a good way to get more veggies in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
delicious meal, served with asparagus with a raspberry sauce. Family loved it. I thought it would be more of a spaghetti sauce with chicken instead of gr. beef. but it wasn't it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
elicious! I found, however, that adding some mozerella or swiss cheese between the chicken and veggies, and sprinkling some seasoned breadcrumbs on top gives it what its missing. Er, maybe Im just a chicken parm addict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This has become a regular meal for me and my husband. It is a tasty meal that gets on the table in 15 minutes flat - a great speedy weeknight meal. I usually prepare the pan the night before so we can just put it in the broiler on a worknight. I serve with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Maybe add cooked pasta and Parmesan to give this recipe substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
The recipe turned out to be a soupy mess! There really isn't much to it and the spaghetti sauce overpowers any flavor the onion and peppers would have added. It would be a nice side dish, but left us wanting more as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States