Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by Naki
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great fish dish in 15 minutes flat! Greased the bottom of the pan with coconut oil/butter to give it a slight sweetness. Added in the 1/2 cup of bread crumbs as recommended by previous reviewers. Served on top of a bed of spinach, chopped onions, and chopped carrots tossed in a mixture of ranch and chipotle ranch dressing. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved this recipe. I'm always looking for ways to make fish appealing in my household, since I have one pescatarian and some enthusiastic carnivores. Next time I would ease up on the lemon juice, which was a little overpowering for our taste. I had to use canned Parmesan cheese, but I'd bet it would be even better with freshly grated Parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Easiest recipe ever! This is an ideal way to add fish to your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This was a wonderful recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe but found it was too salty for my taste. I omitted the butter and celery salt (replaced with a dash of celery seed) and sprinkled with panko before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I really enjoyed this flavor and texture. My 3 year old thought it could have been more crunchy but he is 3 after all. Just having the technique and base ingredients mayo, parm and butter is valuable because you can flavor any way you want and still have yummy fish in 10 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner tonight, and I loved it. My grandmother also enjoyed the fish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly ,except it was a little difficult to flip the fish over the last time so I just ignored that part. The mixture was a bit difficult to spread but it turned out pretty good! My wife was not a fan of the "chalky" texture though, so if we make this a second time we will use shredded parmesan instead of grated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was such a hit with everyone. I followed the suggestions of others and added a few bread crumbs, garlic salt and cayenne pepper. I made the mistake of adding lemon juice and lemon pepper to the fish first and it was too lemony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I made this "as stated" and it made a wonderful, easy, tasty fish dinner. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!!!!! I was interested to see what it would taste like after reading the ingredients and I was pleasantly surprised. I actually wanted to make fish the next night to have it again. Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 6,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States