Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Less Parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was such an awesome recipe! I haven't cooked much fish, didn't really know how, but this was so easy, the directions were great. My husband who doesn't care for fish at all even liked it! I will definitely make it again and I do recommend it! Yummmm! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I'm not a big fish eater but this recipe is excellent. Only change I made was garlic salt in place of celery salt. I used olive oil mayo and a Light Olive Oil based butter to make it somewhat more healthy. I was hoping that it would taste good enough for me to eat just one. I ended up eating three. I have never made fish at home that I wanted to make again. This recipe will be a regular in the rotation for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was great! I followed it for the most part. I didn't use the celery salt or basil because I didn't have any. I also added breadcrumb to the mixture, which complimented nicely. My mixture came out like a paste (I didn't measure anything, just eye balled it!), but i think that was due to the breadcrumb. It had a very nice flavor, will definitely be making again. Plus, it was very easy and fast to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was sooooo amazing. I left out the celery salt and added a little Gordons Grub Rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Love this recipe. Makes trying to eat more fish easy (for non-fish lovers). I cut the recipe in half for just 2 filets and it was perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used shredded Parmesan vs. the powdery stuff; maybe that's why it turned out so mushy/yucky?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have made tilapia many ways and this is by far the best tasting recipe. Only change was I breaded the fish with italian bread crumbs and added a bit of garlic powder to the cheese mix. I use the breading so my fish doesn't stick to pan. I've tryed cooking spray but my fish still flakes too much and falla apart without the crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Perfect. Just season fish with Old Bay prior to broiling like the other reviewers suggest. I added some garlic powder and used miracle whip instead of mayo. I also doubled the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States